Account

Company

  Menu

Bookmark This Page

To save your current filters for later, enter a name below (or use the default provided) and click "Add ." You will be able to access your saved bookmarks from any computer as long as you are logged in.

Books by Charles Johnson

to track Charles Johnson on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Charles Johnson.
  • to stop tracking Charles Johnson.
  • Sort by
Historical Fiction

Oxherding Tale: A Novel

by

(43 reviews)

From National Book Award-winning author, Charles Johnson, comes a wonderful mythic novel, part slave narrative, part comedy, part myth -- first published in 1982 this phenomenally imaginative work marries Johnson's knowledge... See More

$9.99 $12.99 Save 23% Price verified one day ago
Short Stories

Night Hawks: Stories

by

(26 reviews)

From National Book Award winner Charles Johnson, "the celebrated novelist, short story writer, screenwriter, and essayist... comes a small treasure, one to be read and considered and reread" (The New York Times Book Review)... See More

$3.99 $13.99 Save 71% Price verified 18 hours ago

Soulcatcher: And Other Stories

by

(25 reviews)

Short stories inspired by the history of slavery in America, by the National Book Award-winning author of Middle Passage. Nothing has had as profound an effect on American life as slavery. For blacks and whites alike, the... See More

$11.39 $12.99 Save 12% Price verified one day ago
Politics & Social Sciences

Being and Race: Black Writing Since 1970

by

(2 reviews)

For the first time in ebook, renowned scholar Charles Johnson's exploration of contemporary black literature and the meaning of the black experience as expressed through the writers Richard Wright, Jean Toomer, David... See More

$11.99 Price verified 11 hours ago
Literature & Fiction

The Fakist Season 2 Scriptbook

by

After the tumultuous events of Season 1, Paul DaFoe returns to The Fakist newsroom to put right what once went wrong. Can he save his future by outrunning his past? Not likely, but that doesn't mean he isn't going to... See More

$1.99 Price verified one day ago
Literary Fiction

The Burning Maiden

by

(11 reviews)

MARCH 2013 TOP TEN PAID ANTHOLOGY THE BURNING MAIDEN Where Literature and the Supernatural Meet Sixteen new short stories from bestselling authors... Joe R. Lansdale (Edge of Dark Water, Bullets and Fire) Matthew Pearl... See More

$4.99 Price verified one day ago
Religion & Spirituality

Love Alone

by

What you are about to read is all true. I know it will help, I am a child of GOD. GOD Bless you and your family, have faith and believe it will happen. Try GOD for yourself and see what will happen, love you all. See More

$3.99 Price verified one day ago
History

Desron 3: The Ocean Red

by

(2 reviews)

It's 1943, and the second world war has only just started. The Imperial Japanese Navy appears to be invincible, destroying everything they face. The ABDA, (American, British, Dutch and Australian) fleet is all but destroyed... See More

$3.99 Price verified 3 hours ago
Religion & Spirituality

Grand: A Grandparent's Wisdom for a Happy Life

by

(63 reviews)

National Book Award winner and MacArthur Genius Fellow Charles Johnson reflects on the joys of being a grandparent in this warm, inspiring collection of wisdom and life lessons -- the ideal gift for any new parent or... See More

$7.99 Price verified 6 hours ago
Historical Fiction

Middle Passage: A Novel

by

(478 reviews)

A twenty-fifth anniversary edition of Charles Johnson's National Book Award-winning masterpiece -- "a novel in the tradition of Billy Budd and Moby-Dick... heroic in proportion... fiction that hooks the mind" (The New York... See More

$14.99 Price verified 17 hours ago
Biographies & Memoirs

LIFE Martin Luther King Jr.

by

(3 reviews)

Fifty years after his death, the principles and vision of Martin Luther King Jr. continue to be a guiding light for many leaders and many Americans. In a life cut far too short-he was assassinated at age 39-King left a... See More

$6.99 $9.99 Save 30% Price verified one day ago
History

The History of the Lives and Action of the Most Famous Highwaymen, Street-robbers, &c. &c: To which is Added a Genuine Account of the Voyages and Plunders of the Noted Pirates

by

(3 reviews)

This is a reproduction of a classic text optimised for kindle devices. We have endeavoured to create this version as close to the original artefact as possible. Although occasionally there may be certain imperfections with... See More

$8.95 Price verified one day ago
Religion & Spirituality

Turning the Wheel: Essays on Buddhism and Writing

by

(17 reviews)

"Were it not for the Buddhadharma, says Charles Johnson in his preface to Turning the Wheel, "I'm convinced that, as a black American and an artist, I would not have been able to successfully negotiate my last half century... See More

$11.99 Price verified 16 hours ago
Religion & Spirituality

Proverbs (Pocket Canons Book 4)

by

(10 reviews)

Drawn from the wisdom of ancient oral tradition, this book contains two main doctrines: teaching the attainment of wisdom, and warning against life's pitfalls, from excessive drink to promiscuity. The text is introduced by... See More

$1.36 Price verified 19 hours ago
Literary Fiction

Faith and the Good Thing: A Novel

by

(12 reviews)

Faith Cross, a beautiful and purely innocent young black woman, is told by her dying mother to go and get herself "a good thing." Thus begins an extraordinary pilgrim's progress that takes Faith from the magic and mysticism... See More

$11.99 Price verified 9 hours ago
Showing Results 1 - 30