Account

Company

  Menu

Bookmark This Page

To save your current filters for later, enter a name below (or use the default provided) and click "Add ." You will be able to access your saved bookmarks from any computer as long as you are logged in.

Books by China Mieville

to track China Mieville on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by China Mieville.
  • to stop tracking China Mieville.
  • Sort by
Literature & Fiction

Kraken: A Novel

by

(1,431 review)

With this outrageous new novel, China Miéville has written one of the strangest, funniest, and flat-out scariest books you will read this -- or any other -- year. The London that comes to life in Kraken is a weird... See More

$13.99 $14.99 Save 7% Price verified 2 hours ago
Science Fiction & Fantasy

Three Moments of an Explosion: Stories

by

(492 reviews)

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post ? NPR ? The Guardian ? Kirkus Reviews ? The fiction of multiple award-winning author China Miéville is powered by intelligence and imagination. Like George... See More

$6.99 $12.99 Save 46% Price verified 9 hours ago
Children's eBooks

Un Lun Dun

by

(638 reviews)

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? "Endlessly inventive... [a] hybrid of Alice in Wonderland, The Wizard of Oz, and The Phantom Tollbooth." -- Salon What is Un Lun Dun? It is London through the looking glass, an urban Wonderland... See More

$10.99 $12.99 Save 15% Price verified 15 hours ago
Science Fiction

Out of the Ruins: The apocalyptic anthology

by

(42 reviews)

18 short stories take us to the end of the world in this anthology of post-apocalyptic fiction featuring bestselling authors like Emily St. John Mandel, China Miéville, Samuel R. Delaney, Clive Barker, and more! In the... See More

$1.99 $9.99 Save 80% Price verified one day ago
Literary Fiction

This Census-Taker: A Novel

by

(652 reviews)

For readers of George Saunders, Kelly Link, David Mitchell, and Karen Russell, This Census-Taker is a stunning, uncanny, and profoundly moving novella from multiple-award-winning and bestselling author China... See More

$11.99 $12.99 Save 8% Price verified one day ago
Science Fiction

Railsea: A Novel

by

(995 reviews)

"Other names besides [Herman] Melville's will surely come to mind as you read this thrilling tale -- there's Dune's Frank Herbert... But in this, as in all of his works, Miéville has that special knack for evoking other... See More

$11.99 Price verified 2 hours ago
Literature & Fiction

Embassytown: A Novel

by

(1,710 review)

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In the far future, humans have colonized a distant planet, home to the enigmatic Ariekei, sentient beings famed for a language unique in the universe, one that only a few altered human ambassadors... See More

$14.99 Price verified 7 hours ago
Fantasy

The Last Days of New Paris: A Novel

by

(874 reviews)

A thriller of war that never was -- of survival in an impossible city -- of surreal cataclysm. In The Last Days of New Paris, China Miéville entwines true historical events and people with his daring, uniquely imaginative... See More

$12.99 Price verified 17 hours ago
Science Fiction & Fantasy

The City & The City: A Novel

by

(4,606 reviews)

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE LOS ANGELES TIMES, THE SEATTLE TIMES, AND PUBLISHERS WEEKLY. When a murdered woman is found in the city of Beszel, somewhere at the edge of Europe, it looks to be a routine... See More

$12.99 $13.99 Save 7% Price verified one day ago

The Children of Cthulhu: Stories

by

(48 reviews)

Descend to the depths of primal horror with this chilling collection of original stories drawn from H. P. Lovecraft's shocking, terrifying, and eerily prescient Cthulhu Mythos. In twenty-one dark visions, a host of... See More

$4.99 $6.99 Save 29% Price verified 21 hours ago
Children's eBooks

The Worst Breakfast

by

(38 reviews)

"Miéville, known for his genre-defying fantasy novels for adults, makes a splash with his picture book debut... a subversive delight." -- School Library Journal Two sisters sit down one morning and begin describing all of... See More

$8.99 Price verified one day ago
Comics, Manga & Graphic Novels

Dial H (2012-2013): The Deluxe Edition

by

(43 reviews)

Dial 4-3-7-6 to call on... Boy Chimney! Iron Snail! Human Virus! Shamanticore! Captain Lachrymose! Overweight, unemployed slacker Nelson Jent is not a hero. But with the twist of a dial, he can become one. A broken-down... See More

$19.24 Price verified one day ago
Comics, Manga & Graphic Novels

Dial H (2012-2013) Vol. 1: Into You (Dial H (2012- ))

by

(57 reviews)

Hugo Award-winning novelist China Mieville breathes new life into a classic DC Comics series as part of the second wave of DC Comics - The New 52. In the small run-down town of Littleville, CO, a troubled young man... See More

$9.99 $14.99 Save 33% Price verified 21 hours ago
Science Fiction

Perdido Street Station (Bas-Lag Book 1)

by

(3,628 reviews)

WINNER OF THE AUGUST DERLETH AND ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARDS ? A masterpiece brimming with scientific splendor, magical intrigue, and fierce characters, from the author who "has reshaped modern fantasy" (The Washington... See More

$9.99 Price verified 8 hours ago
History

October: The Story of the Russian Revolution

by

(659 reviews)

Multi-award-winning author China Miéville captures the drama of the Russian Revolution in this "engaging retelling of the events that rocked the foundations of the twentieth century" (Village Voice) In February of 1917... See More

$9.99 $15.99 Save 38% Price verified 8 hours ago
Literary Criticism

A Spectre, Haunting

by

(82 reviews)

China Miéville's riveting engagement with the Communist Manifesto offers a lyrical introduction and a spirited defense of the modern world's most influential political document. Few written works can so confidently claim... See More

$15.01 $15.99 Save 6% Price verified 9 hours ago
Politics & Social Sciences

Arc 1.1: The Future Always Wins

by

(20 reviews)

Arc, a new publication from the makers of New Scientist, explores the future through cutting-edge science fiction and forward-looking essays by some of the world's most celebrated authors, alongside columns by thinkers and... See More

$6.99 Price verified 9 hours ago

Looking for Jake: Stories

by

(170 reviews)

"Miéville moves effortlessly into the first division of those who use the tools and weapons of the fantastic to define and create the fiction of the coming century." -- Neil Gaiman What William Gibson did for science... See More

$13.99 Price verified 20 hours ago
Comics, Manga & Graphic Novels

Hellblazer #250

by

Special over-sized issue! An all-star creative cast leaves five new holiday tales under the tree--including Brian Azzarello, Jamie Delano, China Mieville and more! See what the season has in store for the always-naughty... See More

$1.99 Price verified 6 hours ago
Children's eBooks

The Worst Breakfast: (Fixed Layout Edition)

by

(37 reviews)

"Miéville, known for his genre-defying fantasy novels for adults, makes a splash with his picture book debut... a subversive delight." -- School Library Journal Two sisters sit down one morning and begin describing all of... See More

$11.99 Price verified 6 hours ago
Comics, Manga & Graphic Novels

Justice League (2011-2016) #23.3: Featuring Dial E

by

(4 reviews)

In a special coda to the fan-favorite DIAL H series, a lost E-Dial is discovered by four young criminals on the run in Littleville. But who is chasing them? And will they figure out how to control this nefarious dial before... See More

$1.99 Price verified 8 hours ago
Fantasy

The Outcast Hours

by

(35 reviews)

"These are the stories of people who live at night: under neon and starlight, and never the light of the sun. These are the stories of poets and police, tourists and traders; the hidden and the forbidden; the lonely and... See More

$6.99 Price verified 4 hours ago
Science Fiction

Iron Council (Bas-Lag Book 3)

by

(1,015 review)

Following Perdido Street Station and The Scar, acclaimed author China Miéville returns with his hugely anticipated Del Rey hardcover debut. With a fresh and fantastical band of characters, he carries us back to the decadent... See More

$10.99 Price verified one hour ago
Science Fiction

The Scar (Bas-Lag Book 2)

by

(1,842 review)

A mythmaker of the highest order, China Miéville has emblazoned the fantasy novel with fresh language, startling images, and stunning originality. Set in the same sprawling world of Miéville's Arthur C. Clarke... See More

$11.99 Price verified one day ago

King Rat

by

(433 reviews)

Award-winning author China Miéville began his astounding career with King Rat -- now in a new Tor Essentials edition -- a mix of a young man's search for identity with a pulse-pounding story of revenge and madness. With a... See More

$12.99 Price verified one hour ago
Showing Results 1 - 30