Account

Company

  Menu

Bookmark This Page

To save your current filters for later, enter a name below (or use the default provided) and click "Add ." You will be able to access your saved bookmarks from any computer as long as you are logged in.

Books by David Anderson

to track David Anderson on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by David Anderson.
  • to stop tracking David Anderson.
  • Sort by
Engineering & Transportation

Noise and Vibration Mitigation for Rail Transportation Systems: Proceedings of the 12th International Workshop on Railway Noise, 12-16 September 2016, ... and Multidisciplinary Design Book 139)

by

This book reports on the 12th International Workshop on Railway Noise held on 12-16 September 2016 at Terrigal, Australia. It gathers peer-reviewed papers describing the latest developments in rail noise and vibration, as... See More

$59.28 $65.15 Save 9% Price verified 18 hours ago
History

The Vietnam War (Twentieth Century Wars)

by

The Vietnam War endured for thirty years, cost billions of dollars, and resulted in thousands of Vietnamese, French, and American deaths. Massive American military intervention in Vietnam embroiled America in protests... See More

$27.46 $33.43 Save 18% Price verified 21 hours ago
Religion & Spirituality

A Visit From Heaven

by

(1 review)

A retelling of the classic Night Before Christmas poem, A Visit From Heaven illustrates the events occurring on the night of the Christ's birth. Journey back over 2,000 years to join the company of the shepherds as they bear... See More

$8.70 $8.80 Price verified one day ago
Science & Math

Understanding Flight, Second Edition

by

(27 reviews)

Discover how planes get--and stay--airborne Now you can truly master an understanding of the phenomenon of flight. This practical guide is the most intuitive introduction to basic flight mechanics available. Understanding... See More

$23.46 Price verified 22 hours ago
History

The Columbia History of the Vietnam War

by

(1 review)

Rooted in recent scholarship, The Columbia History of the Vietnam War offers profound new perspectives on the political, historical, military, and social issues that defined the war and its effect on the United States and... See More

$14.99 $15.33 Price verified 10 hours ago
Kindle Short Reads

Teaching Tales

by

(1 review)

An amusing look back at a teaching career spanning thirty years in the elementary schools of Ontario. See More

$1.99 Price verified 7 hours ago
Kindle eBooks

Scope

by

(1 review)

In the small, sleepy town of Mount Weston, an unidentified hunter is found in a farmer's field, shot through the forehead. He is the victim of a hunting accident, or so it is thought at first. Detective Sergeant Patrick... See More

$3.99 Price verified 5 hours ago
Kindle eBooks

An Indecent Death

by

(39 reviews)

When sexy, seventh grade teacher Sarah Noonan is found murdered in a local park, Detective Sergeant Nicholas Drumm of the York Police Services is assigned to the case. Drumm's previous life as an elementary school teacher... See More

$3.99 Price verified 8 hours ago
Action & Adventure

Shadow of a Killer

by

Cal's past comes back to haunt him. Then it comes back to kill him. Calvin Knox didn't do anything criminal. He just committed a heinous offence against human nature - a desperate act of cannibalism high up the Andes... See More

$4.99 Price verified one day ago
Literature & Fiction

Wither

by

The revised version of Wither consists of seven haunting tales that delve into the darkest corners of the human psyche. The Cry After his marriage fails, Bill Goddard, a strict headteacher, moves to a new school for a fresh... See More

$0.99 Price verified one day ago
Science Fiction

The Wanderer

by

(13 reviews)

What would you do if you were all alone with everywhere to go? If you were the only apparent survivor of a ravenous worldwide epidemic, what would you do to get through each day and preserve your sanity? A single survivor... See More

$0.99 Price verified 8 hours ago
Teen & Young Adult

The Beachhead

by

(1 review)

Fifteen-year old Will awakens in a vast underground bunker called the Beachhead, controlled by a supercomputer named REX. Will, like the other twenty-three teenage occupants, cannot remember his past life and immediately... See More

$2.99 $3.99 Save 25% Price verified one day ago
Teen & Young Adult

The Remnant: Sequel to the Beachhead

by

Will, Kevin, Rose, Quentin and Fiona have overcome supercomputer REX and escaped their island prison for the open sea. Instead of sailing to freedom, suddenly everything changes. Will wakes up on an enormous container ship... See More

$2.99 $3.99 Save 25% Price verified one day ago
Children's eBooks

Uninvited

by

High school twins Nick and Nora are hired by businessman Julius Wheeler to look after guests at his remote vacation home, deep in the Canadian wilderness. When the boat they're travelling on nearly sinks, Nick and Nora are... See More

$2.99 $4.99 Save 40% Price verified one hour ago
Literature & Fiction

Meaner Things

by

(2 reviews)

Emma ran out on Mike ten years ago when they were students. Since then, their lives have taken opposite paths. Emma lives a luxurious lifestyle amid international big business; Mike has a tiny bachelor suite and a dead-end... See More

$2.99 $4.99 Save 40% Price verified one day ago
Crime Fiction

A Cuban Death

by

(6 reviews)

"This was an entertaining read, with lots of interesting characters and intriguing plot developments. I particularly enjoyed the descriptions of Cuba and I thought the author did a good job of evoking the beaches and resorts... See More

$3.99 Price verified one day ago

Whirlwind

by

(5 reviews)

Fleeing a broken marriage, Detective Sergeant Patrick Graves has recently moved from Toronto to Mount Weston, a small town in western Ontario. His wish to leave behind the problems of big city life and start again appears to... See More

$3.99 Price verified one day ago

A Striking Death

by

(17 reviews)

An elderly retired French teacher is found brutally bludgeoned to death in his bedroom. With very few leads to go on and no witnesses, Detective Sergeant Nicholas Drumm of the Violent Crimes Unit with the York Police... See More

$3.99 Price verified 6 hours ago
Literature & Fiction

Keep Silent Service: Subsurface Vol 1

by

(12 reviews)

Nuclear holocaust is minutes from reality, so they say. President Ronald "Viper" Davis has doubts that crews will carry out his orders if asked. Jillian Steel is his key to determining if a verified and actual launch... See More

$2.99 Price verified 2 hours ago

Hangman's Deep

by

(2 reviews)

Tragedy ensues on a deadly cold January morning when six-year-old, pajama-clad Danny Moretti runs out of his house and onto a frozen pond. Detective Sergeant Patrick Graves discovers an unexpected mystery as he looks into... See More

$3.99 Price verified 17 hours ago
Science Fiction

Brighter Horizons

by

Brighter Horizons consists of seven sci-fi and horror tales that will appeal to fans of Stephen King, The Twilight Zone, The Outer Limits, and Black Mirror. The Panic Button The Earth is dying. Feliciano Martinez, a devoted... See More

$0.99 $2.99 Save 67% Price verified one day ago
Showing Results 1 - 30