Account

Company

  Menu

Bookmark This Page

To save your current filters for later, enter a name below (or use the default provided) and click "Add ." You will be able to access your saved bookmarks from any computer as long as you are logged in.

Books by Denis Diderot

to track Denis Diderot on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Denis Diderot.
  • to stop tracking Denis Diderot.
  • Sort by
Religion & Spirituality

The Nun (Classics)

by

(18 reviews)

In 1758 Diderot's friend the Marquis de Croismare became interested in the cause célèbre of a nun who was appealing to be allowed to leave a Paris convent. Less than a year later, in an affectionate attempt to trick his... See More

$9.99 $10.99 Save 9% Price verified one day ago
Literature & Fiction

Les Bijoux Indiscrets, or, The Indiscreet Toys

by

(2 reviews)

"Les Bijoux Indiscrets, or, The Indiscreet Toys" by Denis Diderot. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and... See More

$0.99 Price verified one day ago
Classics

Memoirs of a Nun

by

(8 reviews)

Memoirs of a Nun, which began as a joke and grew into a masterpiece, was one of the loudest salvos fired in the continuing battles between the clergy and the intelligentsia which defined so much of eighteenth-century French... See More

$8.99 Price verified one day ago
Politics & Social Sciences

Diderot's early philosophical works

by

(1 review)

(... )" DIDEROT'S EARLY PHILOSOPHICAL WORKS INTRODUCTION DIDEROT A COMPLETE survey of the life, and works of Diderot -- whom Voltaire called Pantophile -- is not attempted here, for the list of the topics he handled... See More

$5.99 Price verified one day ago
Literature & Fiction

The Nun (Oxford World's Classics)

by

(28 reviews)

'You can leave a forest, but you can never leave a cloister; you are free in the forest, but you are a slave in the cloister.' Diderot's The Nun (La Religieuse) is the seemingly true story of a young girl forced by her... See More

$7.99 Price verified one day ago
Classics

Rameau's Nephew / D'alembert's Dream (Classics)

by

(11 reviews)

One of the key figures of the French Enlightenment, Denis Diderot was a passionate critic of conventional morality, society and religion. Among his greatest and most well-known works, these two dialogues are dazzling... See More

$9.99 $10.49 Price verified 12 hours ago
Classics

Jacques the Fatalist: And His Master (Classics)

by

(32 reviews)

Denis Diderot (1713-1784) was among the greatest writers of the Enlightenment, and in Jacques the Fatalist he brilliantly challenged the artificialities of conventional French fiction of his age. Riding through France with... See More

$9.99 $10.49 Price verified 3 hours ago
Mythology & Folk Tales

The White Bird: A Blue Story

by

Fans of 'The Arabian Nights' or Crebillon's 'The Divan' will love Diderot's novella 'The White Bird: A Blue Story': this is a mock-epic, a satire on popular fiction, an allegory and a pleasant afternoon's read. Listen in... See More

$4.00 Price verified 13 hours ago
Religion & Spirituality

The Skeptic's Walk

by

(12 reviews)

This is a Divine Comedy or Pilgrim's Progress for the post-religious age. Finding himself on a quest through the forest of life towards the general rendez-vous at the end, our hero journeys first on the path of religion and... See More

$4.00 Price verified 16 hours ago
Literature & Fiction

Jacques the Fatalist

by

(1 review)

The picaresque novel Jacques the Fatalist, partially inspired by Laurence Sterne's Tristram Shandy, is an ironic critique of the morals of the time. While on the surface the novel might seem to be a simple narrative of... See More

$4.99 Price verified 13 hours ago
Religion & Spirituality

Philosophical Thoughts: And Other Texts

by

(6 reviews)

Immediately upon publication, this book "stirred up quite a scandal, and introduced the world to a new athlete, all the harder to beat, since he hit you from all sides at once; he seems to assume different forms, and in this... See More

$4.00 Price verified 4 hours ago
Politics & Social Sciences

D'Alembert's Dream and Rameau's Nephew

by

Denis Diderot (1713-1784), one of the major writers in eighteenth-century French culture, was a leading figure among those criticizing established traditional order and promoting radical reforms in French culture. Of his... See More

$2.99 Price verified one day ago
Foreign Languages

Große Klassiker der französischen Literatur: 40+ Titel in einem Band: Die Elenden, Der Graf von Monte Christo, Die Kameliendame, Die Prinzessin von Clèves, ... Gefährliche Liebschaften... (German Edition)

by

Dieses eBook ist mit einem detaillierten und dynamischen Inhaltsverzeichnis versehen und wurde sorgfältig korrekturgelesen. Inhalt: Romane & Erzählungen Das Gedicht von der Rose (Guillaume de Lorris) Gargantua und... See More

$0.99 Price verified 16 hours ago
Children's eBooks

Aphorisms Denis Diderot

by

" Aphorisms Denis Diderot " in english language , have nearly100 aphorisms . Denis Diderot . Born October 5, 1713, Langres , France - July 31, 1784 , Paris, France is a French writer, philosopher, educator and playwright... See More

$2.99 Price verified one day ago
Literature & Fiction

Die großen Klassiker der französischen Literatur: Über 40 Titel in einem Band: Der Graf von Monte Christo, Der Glöckner von Notre-Dame, Rot und Schwarz, ... Bovary, Germinal, Bel Ami (German Edition)

by

(2 reviews)

Diese eBook Sammlung ist mit einem detaillierten und dynamischen Inhaltsverzeichnis versehen und wurde sorgfältig korrekturgelesen. Inhalt: Der Graf von Monte Christo (Alexandre Dumas) Die drei Musketiere (Alexandre... See More

$0.99 Price verified 12 hours ago
Showing Results 1 - 30