Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Absolute Trust in the Goodness of the Earth: New Poems

by (Random House)

(30 reviews)

Get It Preview
$4.99 $5.99 Save 17%

Share This

Description

In this exquisite book, Alice Walker's first new collection of poetry since 1991, are poems that reaffirm her as "one of the best American writers of today" (The Washington Post). The forces of nature and the strength of the human spirit inspire the poems in Absolute Trust in the Goodness of the Earth. Alice Walker opens us to feeling and understanding, with poems that cover a broad spectrum of emotions. With profound artistry, Walker searches for, discovers, and declares the
fundamental beauty of existence, as she explores what it means to experience life fully, to learn from it, and to grow both as an individual and as part of a greater spiritual community.

About Walker's Horses Make a Landscape Look More Beautiful,America said, "In the tradition of Whitman, Walker sings, celebrates and agonizes over the ordinary vicissitudes that link and separate all of humankind," and the same can be said about this astonishing new collection, Absolute Trust in the Goodness of the Earth.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
6plus (1) poetry (1)

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Alice Walker on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Alice Walker.
  • to stop tracking Alice Walker.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on March 24, 2013.
  • This book was $13.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 54 times in the past 4,141 days.
  • The current price of this book is $4.99 last checked one day ago.
  • The lowest price to date was $4.99 last reached on September 10, 2023.
  • This book has been $4.99 6 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $13.99 last reached on July 5, 2022.
  • This book has been $13.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: December 18, 2007
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 260 Pages
  • File Size: 231 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.