Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Ask Mariah

by (Fog City Publishing, LLC)

(261 reviews)

Get It Preview
$4.99

Share This

Description

Fans of Nora Roberts, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, and Debbie Macomber will enjoy this romantic and emotional contemporary romance by award-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author Barbara Freethy.

Joanna Wingate knows something is missing from her life, something she never dreamed she'd find in a handsome stranger's children -- mischievous six-year-old twin sisters who look up at her adoringly... and call her "Mama."

Since his wife's accidental death, Michael Ashton has struggled with his many responsibilities as a single parent to twin daughters who, though they clearly love him, refuse to speak to him. Then he meets Rose and Lily's new teacher, and his emotions spin out of control. For Joanna Wingate is the mirror image of his late wife.

Bizarre coincidence, a strange destiny... or something altogether different has joined these four lives. The twins believe Mariah -- a magical fortune-teller in a crystal ball -- has the answers. But only Joanna and Michael's willingness to confront long-buried secrets can guide their families back to wholeness... and unite them in a love that seems meant to be.

ASK MARIAH is a standalone full length novel of 100,000 words and was nominated for the RITA for BEST SINGLE TITLE CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE by Romance Writers of America!

Reviews...
"A warm and wonderful book about love, family and everything that's important in life. Irresistible! I loved it!" Susan Elizabeth Phillips

"Barbara Freethy does it again! This highly talented author puts her own unforgettable twist on an emotional and complex drama." Romantic Times

"Ms. Freethy has woven together some of the most endearing characters around into a tightly crafted plot to give an excellent read." Rendezvous Magazine

"Compelling and well written, this multilayered romance promises appealing characters, a dash of humor, and a bit of unexplained magic to a story with a serious theme." Library Journal

"A rich, complex family saga, full of secrets and a touch of magic. Splendid!" Bell, Book and Candle Bookstore

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Barbara Freethy on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Barbara Freethy.
  • to stop tracking Barbara Freethy.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on April 27, 2011.
  • This book was $3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 35 times in the past 3,329 days.
  • The current price of this book is $4.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on May 22, 2020.
  • This book has been FREE 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $4.99 last reached on May 27, 2020.
  • This book has been $4.99 7 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: April 19, 2011
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 337 Pages
  • File Size: 2,535 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.