Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

New Year's Bloody Eve (Think you could survive?)

by (BAK Books)

(2 reviews)

Get It Preview
$1.49

Share This

Description

Andrew and Julie are the perfect couple... Beauty, brains, talent... Too bad they and their friends are going to die!

A to-die-for party with a dozen libido-crazed teenagers in a vintage Hollywood Hills mansion turns into a night of fight or die.

Goodreads readers had this to say:

"This was a pretty good horror read - reminded me a little bit of the movie franchise "Scream" as the characters in this book get murdered in horrific ways. It is your typical hack/slash horror book. Four star read on this one." -- Marie, Goodreads

"Okay, alcohol, drugs, sex, party, drama and mayhem. I don't think I missed anything. What a combination! I enjoyed reading this one so much that I read it all in one sitting. The entire story takes place in the span of a few hours and you get so wrapped up in the people that the hours fly by. I recommend this one to horror fans who want a quick fun read." -- Nancy, Goodreads

"A party in an old mansion on a stormy night makes for an excellent setting for murder and mayhem. The story moves fast and held my interest from beginning to end. I've enjoyed some of Barlog's other books and this one makes for a great read on a dreary night." -- Lisa, Goodreads

Home for the holidays from Stanford, Andrew throws his customary New Year's Eve bash for his girlfriend Julie and ten of their lesser fortunate friends. The spacious old place, while creepy in many respects, provides the ideal venue to party hearty, catch up with old friends who have drifted apart, and indulge in all the pleasures one could conjure in a fantasy- infested mind.

But concern turns to fear when friends begin to disappear. Perhaps Andrew and Julie are just being punked? Everyone likes a good laugh at someone else's expense. Or maybe their friends aren't really friends after all, and are just ditching them for a better party somewhere else?

Or is something very terrible happening?

Fear blooms into all out terror when their drinking and carousing turns into a harrowing, desperate fight to stay alive. Can any of them hang on through the night? Will any of them live to celebrate the New Year?

Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz horror are going to love this intense story. Indulge yourself in this sexy, intense thriller that hurls you to the very edge of your seat, and imprisons you there until the last paragraph on the last page.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track J. M. Barlog on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by J. M. Barlog.
  • to stop tracking J. M. Barlog.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 23, 2011.
  • This book was $2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 21 times in the past 3,370 days.
  • The current price of this book is $1.49 last checked 8 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on July 3, 2012.
  • This book has been FREE 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $2.99 last reached on April 1, 2020.
  • This book has been $2.99 7 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: May 1, 2011
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 155 Pages
  • File Size: 433 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 8 hours ago. At that time, the price was $1.49. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.