Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Courteous Cad (Miss Pickworth Book 3)

by (Tyndale House Publishers)

(43 reviews)

Get It Preview
$8.49 $9.99 Save 15%

Share This

Description

He's a cad of the worst sort. She has vowed never to marry. Who would have guessed they could be the match of the season?

The last thing Miss Prudence Watson expects to find on her tour of the English countryside is a cause to crusade for. But an unexpected encounter in the streets of Otley alerts her to inhumane working conditions at the local worsted mill, particularly for children, and she's compelled to act.

The object of her outrage is mill owner William Sherbourne, a Royal Navy officer just returned from sea. Following in his wake is his reputation as a cad -- and a secret so shocking he'll do anything to protect it. Worse yet, he's handsome and charming and not at all the villain Prudence expected.

As always, society tattler Miss Pickworth has a thing or two to say about the young crusader and the courteous cad at whom her protests are aimed. But it seems that even Miss Pickworth has secrets to be revealed as Prudence and William learn the truth about each other -- and about their own deceptive hearts.

Fans of Jane Austen, Regency romance, or Bridgerton won't want to miss this clean and wholesome, opposites-attract love story, sure to keep you turning pages -- possibly even swooning -- until the very end.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $3.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Catherine Palmer on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Catherine Palmer.
  • to stop tracking Catherine Palmer.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 28, 2011.
  • This book was $7.48 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 119 times in the past 4,705 days.
  • The current price of this book is $8.49 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past six months.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $3.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $1.98 last reached on July 10, 2011.
  • This book has been $1.98 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $9.99 last reached on September 5, 2023.
  • This book has been $9.99 9 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: May 13, 2011
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 378 Pages
  • File Size: 7,564 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $8.49. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.