Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Share This

Description

A gripping crime thriller for fans of Peter Robinson, Peter James, Mark Billingham and Robert Galbraith!

A dogged detective. A zealous army officer. Who will win in this deadly game with Team GB?

Sgt Major Crane is responsible for the safety of Team GB who are preparing for the Olympic Games on Aldershot Garrison and their lives depend on him. When the body of a solider is found under the swimming pool Crane is convinced it's murder. But is he right? His boss doesn't think so.

Crane is still recuperating from a stomach wound from his last case, and really should be taking things easy. But that has never been Crane's way. Against orders he and his team struggle to hunt a killer who hides in plain sight, while elderly Gurkhas, missing supplies and army politics muddy the waters of their investigation.

It becomes a race against time to understand the motivation of a ruthless killer, a killer unlike any Crane has encountered before . .

Have you met Crane?
He's the man his superiors wished was somewhere else.Anywhere other than under their command. A maverick determined to go wherever the evidence takes him, irrespective of orders. But his high clean up rate has come at an emotional price. A dedicated soldier and detective, Crane can't walk away. There's always one more case that needs him. One more victim to save...
It makes the hairs on the back of your neck stand up John Paul Davis Author and Broadcaster.
This was an excellent read and I can honestly recommend this. It is different, exciting and I enjoyed every minute spent reading this novel. Faith Mortimer, Author
Wendy Cartmell's brilliant writing had me completely engrossed and fact and artistic licence blended perfectly Sharon Joan-Figurola

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Wendy Cartmell on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Wendy Cartmell.
  • to stop tracking Wendy Cartmell.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 24, 2012.
  • This book was $2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 37 times in the past 2,649 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on July 27, 2012.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $4.99 last reached on February 25, 2012.
  • This book has been $4.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: December 9, 2013
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 291 Pages
  • File Size: 845 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.