Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Dark Deceit: A Medieval Mystery Romance

by (Crooked Cat)

(44 reviews)

Get It Preview
$2.99

Share This

Description

Dark Deceit is fast-paced medieval romance mystery, in the tradition of Pillars of the Earth or When Christ and His Saints Slept

"... captivating characters and vivid descriptions... " ~ Booked Up Reviews

Murder. Betrayal. Hope.

On his return from battle at Lincoln, Geoffrey de Mortagne, under-sheriff of Gloucester and spy for the Empress Matilda, assists a dying knight caught in an ambush. Promising to look after the welfare of the knight's only daughter, Geoffrey stays at her manor, investigating the murder. Keen to join the Empress on her progress through England, he is torn between his oath and his duty.

Left to defend her manor following her father's death, Alleyne de Bellac reluctantly accepts Geoffrey's support. As she doesn't trust the taciturn stranger, she asks Will d'Arques, an old friend, for help. But loyalties change. Her life in danger and her inheritance at stake, Alleyne must decide which man to trust.

Discover England and Normandy divided by a brutal civil war, where vows are broken as allegiances waver.

The long-awaited sequel to Dark Deceit will be released in 2019!

"... a great read... "

"... captivating... engrossing... highly recommended"

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Cathie Dunn on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Cathie Dunn.
  • to stop tracking Cathie Dunn.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 26, 2012.
  • This book was $3.18 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 76 times in the past 2,458 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked one hour ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on May 11, 2019.
  • This book has been FREE 6 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $4.99 last reached on October 8, 2018.
  • This book has been $4.99 2 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: January 11, 2014
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 235 Pages
  • File Size: 414 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one hour ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.