"Margaret Monfort" is the second book of the "Margaret Series". At the beginning of the book Margaret is living at Fernley house with her Uncle John. All is going smoothly until Cousin Sophronia Montfort comes to stay. She comes uninvited, announces that she's come to keep house for John, and tries to replace Margaret. John attempts to get rid of Cousin Sophronia by inviting his cousin Anthony's three wild children to stay. This book has quite a few humorous parts. Margaret learns to deal with cranky relatives and the children. In turn the children come to love and respect her. Illustrated.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only $0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Laura E. Richards on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Laura E. Richards.
  • to stop tracking Laura E. Richards.

to track Ethelred B. Barry on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Ethelred B. Barry.
  • to stop tracking Ethelred B. Barry.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on October 3, 2017.
  • The current price of this book is $0.99 last checked 5 hours ago.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.


Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled

We last verified the price of this book about 5 hours ago. At that time, the price was $0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.