Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Town and Country

by (Lume Books)

(44 reviews)

Get It Preview
$3.99

Share This

Description

Jill's life has been turned upside down.

A modern urban woman, she finds herself completely thrown into the unknown when her husband Gerald buys a small farm in Sussex and moves her from her comfortable London flat. Whilst he commutes to the City, she is left behind to take charge of four pregnant cows, some hyperactive sheep and a psychotic cockerel. As the stresses of their new life mount, Jill and Gerald's relationship falls apart, and he begins an affair with his secretary.

Meanwhile, back on the farm one disaster follows another. However, the appearance of the mysterious and handsome Conor starts Jill's heart thumping. Will she find romance on her Sussex farm? Can Conor rescue her from a cheating husband and unruly farm animals? Or will the culture clash between town and country prove too much?

Town and Country is a funny yet moving story of the clash between two worlds. It is perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper and Erica James.

Praise for Wendy Lewis:

'Wendy Lewis tells her tale of the down-shifter's dream, the agony and the ecstasy of rural re-location, with charm and wit' - Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall.

'Wendy Lewis's book has you smiling by Page Two and laughing out loud by Page Six' - Peter Walsh, Milland Valley News.

'Wendy Lewis came to writing late, but now finds herself responsible for a runaway success' - West Sussex Observer

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Wendy Lewis on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Wendy Lewis.
  • to stop tracking Wendy Lewis.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on October 6, 2014.
  • This book was $0.00 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 22 times in the past 2,252 days.
  • The current price of this book is $3.99 last checked 13 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past 90 days is $0.99.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on July 30, 2020.
  • This book has been FREE 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $3.99 last reached on December 4, 2020.
  • This book has been $3.99 10 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: July 15, 2013
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 334 Pages
  • File Size: 2,395 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 13 hours ago. At that time, the price was $3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.