Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Traitor (Cheek Frawg's Weird Summer Reading Series)

by , (Cheeky Frawg)

(4 reviews)

Get It Preview
$4.99 $7.99 Save 38%

Share This

Description

As Publishers Weekly writes, "Cisco (The Tyrant) ups the ante for provocative dark fantasy by giving this coming-of-age tale a subtle metaphysical edge. While still a boy, sensitive Nophtha realizes that he's uncommonly empathetic and able to see the world from the perspective of others. Tutored by his uncle, Nophtha apprentices as an itinerant spirit eater, or someone who absorbs lingering ghosts that congest the surrounding atmosphere and converts their essence into formidable healing powers. One day, Nophtha crosses paths with his alter ego, Wite, a soul burner who hopes to evolve to a higher level of being by gorging himself on the souls of the living." Things get worse from there. Recommended for fans of Clive Barker, Thomas Ligotti, Gemma Files, Kafka, Leonora Carrington and other masters of weird fiction. With an introduction by Jeffrey Ford.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

None. We do not have enough historical data to make any recommendations.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Michael Cisco on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Michael Cisco.
  • to stop tracking Michael Cisco.

to track Jeffrey Ford on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Jeffrey Ford.
  • to stop tracking Jeffrey Ford.

Other Books By These Authors

Celebrant

(5 reviews)

$8.99 Price verified 15 hours ago

View a full listing of books by Michael Cisco, Jeffrey Ford

* In some instances, the books shown above may be by two or more authors with the same name.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on September 27, 2013.
  • This book was $7.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed one time in the past 1,520 days.
  • The current price of this book is $4.99 last checked 12 hours ago.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: August 26, 2013
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 149 Pages
  • File Size: 473 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 12 hours ago. At that time, the price was $4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.