Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Don't Try To Find Me: A Novel

by (William Morrow)

(353 reviews)

Get It Preview
$2.99 $8.49 Save 65%

Share This

Description

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her -- launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn't the only one with secrets.

With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance.

Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse?

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $1.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Holly Brown on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Holly Brown.
  • to stop tracking Holly Brown.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on June 10, 2014.
  • This book was $12.74 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 135 times in the past 2,295 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked 48 minutes ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past six months.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $1.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $1.99 last reached on November 1, 2019.
  • This book has been $1.99 7 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $14.99 last reached on April 16, 2015.
  • This book has been $14.99 9 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: July 8, 2014
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 531 Pages
  • File Size: 654 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 48 minutes ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.