Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Be Not Afraid

by (Random House Books for Young Readers)

(13 reviews)

Get It Preview
$8.99 $9.99 Save 10%

Share This

Description

Marin spends a lot of time avoiding things. She avoids thinking about her mother's suicide and what she could have done to prevent it. She avoids looking at people directly -- because she can see their pain as bright, colorful shapes. And she avoids Cassie Jackson, who used her in a sinister ritual months ago, although Marin's not exactly sure why.

When Cassie stands up at school, screaming, raking her nails down her cheeks, and pointing a finger at Marin, whispering "YOU," Marin's days of avoidance come to an abrupt end. Cassie's older brother believes that Marin holds the secret to Cassie's illness. So they team up to solve the mystery of what Cassie has unleashed. But as they look deeper into the darkness, can Marin trust what she sees?

Cecilia Galante, author of The Patron Saint of Butterflies, presents a chilling story with horror-movie thrills and nail-biting suspense. Perfect for fans of American Horror Story, Paranormal Activity, and The Exorcist, and readers who love to feel goose bumps.

Praise for Be Not Afraid:

"Galante crafts a chilling atmosphere in this slowly simmering horror story."--Publishers Weekly

"Recommended for fans of the author and Katherine Howe's Conversion and Danielle Vega's The Merciless." --SLJ

"Well-executed and decorated with some top-notch horror elements; readers who don't love this sort of suspense will find refuge in the romantic [subplot]... A quick, freaky read." --Kirkus Reviews

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is at its lowest price within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Cecilia Galante on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Cecilia Galante.
  • to stop tracking Cecilia Galante.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 20, 2015.
  • This book was $9.78 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 9 times in the past 3,414 days.
  • The current price of this book is $8.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past year.
  • The lowest price to date was $1.99 last reached on October 9, 2016.
  • This book has been $1.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $10.99 last reached on October 31, 2016.
  • This book has been $10.99 3 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: April 28, 2015
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 353 Pages
  • File Size: 2,224 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $8.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.