Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

An Absent Mind

by (Lake Union Publishing)

(1,725 review)

Get It Preview
$4.49

Share This

Description

Seventy-one, and a man used to controlling those around him, Saul struggles to make peace with his disconnected family before Alzheimer's consumes his sanity.

His ramblings, humor, emotions, lucid moments, and confusion are laid bare, as well as the thoughts and feelings of his loved ones: his wife, Monique, conflicted and depressed... caring, yet angry; his daughter, Florence, compassionate, yet proper and reserved; his son, Joey, self-centered and narcissistic, seemingly indifferent to his family's challenges; and his doctor, an Alzheimer's specialist, who cares for Saul until his final days.

From the beginning Saul and his family know how it has to end, because no one has ever outsmarted Alzheimer's. But as they navigate the meandering road that will eventually bring Saul's demise, they leave behind their once disconnected lives and come together to weather their difficult journey.

Heartfelt and moving, this lauded novel, winner of 2014 gold medals from the Independent Publisher Book Awards, Readers' Favorite Book Awards, and the Living Now Book Award for Inspirational Fiction, will appeal to fans of Lisa Genova's Still Alice or Nicholas Sparks's The Notebook.

Best Book Of 2014 -- Alzheimer's Weekly

Revised edition: This edition of An Absent Mind includes editorial revisions.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $1.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Eric Rill on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Eric Rill.
  • to stop tracking Eric Rill.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 19, 2015.
  • This book was $3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 41 times in the past 2,877 days.
  • The current price of this book is $4.49 last checked 13 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $1.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $0.99 last reached on April 2, 2021.
  • This book has been $0.99 7 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $4.99 last reached on March 1, 2017.
  • This book has been $4.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: January 13, 2015
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 278 Pages
  • File Size: 1,344 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 13 hours ago. At that time, the price was $4.49. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.