Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

"Original and wonderful! It was page-turning, action-madness till the end, and I just loved it."

New costume? Check. Superhero mentor? Check. Government conspiracy to cover up the End of the World? Uh... check?

Luke Gillis is barely dragging himself through college. Of course, if he wrote term papers the way he thrashed bank robbers, he'd probably be a doctor by now.

First lesson for newbie superheroes: You're not invincible. Second lesson: Neither are they.

His mentor is the Miracle Worker. Yes, that Miracle Worker. Some say he's more outlaw than hero, but beggars can't be choosers.

Still, Luke must be doing something right. The U.S. Army has invited his alter ego -- the dashing speedster Spitball -- on a top-secret mission. With the country's premier superheroes missing-in-action, this could be his big break.

But Hero Dynamics 101 doesn't take place in the classroom and the price of failure is death.

Hotshot superhero Spitball is out to prove his mettle to the world. And to himself. If he doesn't get eaten first...

Fans of Spider-Man, The Flash, and Deadpool will love the adventures (and misadventures) of this college student turned do-gooder. Superhero adventure for mature readers.

The Identity Crisis Universe (IDCU) takes the comic books you grew up on, gamma-irradiates them, and sets them loose upon the world. Superhero fiction that packs a punch!
Complete Season One:
? Book 1: Hungry Gods
? Book 2: Secret Origins
? Book 3: Deus Ex Machina
? Book 4: Golden Age Heroes

"Very human for superhumans. It also contained a little bit of everything: humor, horror, action, and drama." - Quentin Wallace

"Our hero 'Spitball' may not start out as the greatest of heroes, but this, his first serious mission, puts him in situations where he forced to grow or die." - Frae

"I read it in about two hours, in the middle of the night, very uncommon for me. HUNGRY GODS is NOT just your ordinary "SPLASH!! BAM!! ##*** POW!!" Comic event. It's really, really good (and a rereader)." - The Haunted Reading Room Reviews

"A fanciful mashup of Walking Dead, KickAss, Watchmen, and maybe even a little Indiana Jones." - Lieutenant Z

"Original and wonderful! It was page-turning, action-madness till the end, and I just loved it." - Maurice J.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track J. D. Brink on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by J. D. Brink.
  • to stop tracking J. D. Brink.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on December 27, 2014.
  • This book was $0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 60 times in the past 2,781 days.
  • The current price of this book is $3.99 last checked 20 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on May 12, 2022.
  • This book has been FREE 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $6.99 last reached on July 21, 2015.
  • This book has been $6.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: January 31, 2015
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 286 Pages
  • File Size: 3,397 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 20 hours ago. At that time, the price was $3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.