Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

One Clean Shot: A Gripping Suspense Thriller (Rookie Club Book 2)

by (Saddle Peak Entertainment)

(141 reviews)

Get It Preview
$4.99

Share This

Description

A secret she vowed to take to the grave is at risk when a killer forces her hand. Inspector Hailey Wyatt must risk it all -- her career, her freedom, her family -- in a desperate gamble to catch a killer.

Grab your copy and start reading today!

"Addictive. A thrilling ride you won't be able to put down until the very last page."

Two of San Francisco's most powerful residents are murdered. Is their killer making a political statement? Or is it more personal?

Homicide Inspector Hailey Wyatt is only just pulling her life back together after being recently widowed, when the case falls in her lap. The case has the media in a frenzy and the brass in a panic. The entire city is on high alert.

The evidence makes it impossible to deny that Hailey's family is at the center of the case.

Rumors in the department are that the assignment has nothing to do with her investigative ability and everything to do with her senator father-in-law.

The police chief's message is clear. Solve the case. Quickly. Or else.

The deeper they dig, the more questions arise, and the more troubling the case becomes. As the evidence points closer to home, Hailey's partner questions her dedication to the pursuit of justice.

Because Hailey has secrets of her own. Secrets she's vowed to protect. Secrets she's willing to die for.

Fans of Rachel Caine, Melinda Leigh, Karin Slaughter and James Patterson are going to love Danielle Girard.

Praise for One Clean Shot and the Rookie Club Series:

"Top-notch and a must read for suspense fans! ONE CLEAN SHOT is a fast paced and well-developed novel." -Nancy

"One Clean Shot is a hit at "Center Mass" I held my breath, I gasped, I cried, and not to the very end did I exhale! It was thrilling, suspenseful, exciting and gripping. The Rookie Club Series is on my TBR list and I can hardly contain myself. Danielle Girard is a brilliant writer who has developed some wonderfully complex women who are excellent in law enforcement yet very messy in their lives. Loved it! -Hungry Reader

"Great read!! Girard builds edge-of-your-seat suspense and tells a great story. She kept me guessing who did it all the way to the very end. I loved the characters, the relationships, and the tension that abounded between them throughout the pages." -S. Sharoody

"Captivating from the very beginning. Liked the character interaction and suspense of the story. Would highly recommend this to mystery and thriller fans." -L. Cottrell

"I read the first of this series and within a month had downloaded the rest of the Rookie Club Series as well her standalone books. All are engaging and page-turners. Download them, you'll be happy you did." -Kindle Customer


Dear Reader,

If you're a fan of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, Robert Dugoni, Lisa Unger, Ken Follett, John Sanford, Gillian Flynn, or James Patterson, chances are you'll enjoy my books as well.

Not ready to commit to a book just yet? No problem. Come visit me at www.daniellegirard.com to download Too Close to Home, a Rookie Club Short Story, for FREE, to check out my web journal, or just stop by to say hello.

And if you enjoy the book, please leave a review. Kind reviews are good for authors and readers... and a recent study (conducted by me) indicates that writing a positive review is also good for the soul. ;)

Happy reading,

Danielle

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Danielle Girard on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Danielle Girard.
  • to stop tracking Danielle Girard.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on April 3, 2015.
  • This book was $4.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 21 times in the past 1,688 days.
  • The current price of this book is $4.99 last checked 2 days ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on October 9, 2019.
  • This book has been FREE 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $5.99 last reached on September 28, 2018.
  • This book has been $5.99 2 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: March 27, 2015
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 396 Pages
  • File Size: 1,979 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 days ago. At that time, the price was $4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.