Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Sorry I Wasn't What You Needed

by (Sun Field Press)

(45 reviews)

Get It Preview
$3.99

Share This

Description

Sporting a nagging conscience and a chip on his shoulder, C.J. Neubauer books a flight home on his girlfriend's credit card to bury his father and try to make sense of what led him to take his own life. All he has to go on is a note that reads, "Sorry I wasn't what you needed."

C.J. Neubauer's family was dysfunctional long before his mother walked out. At eight, he was just too young to realize it. Now 32, he has spent his entire adult life estranged from the people who should mean the most to him. But when his father kills himself, C.J. is thrust right back into the multi-fronted battle he escaped upon graduating college. Back in his childhood home, C.J. sifts through his dad's belongings, uncovering one secret after the next, revealing how little he truly understood his parents-and himself.

Fans of Jonathan Tropper and Matthew Norman will enjoy this book, which explores the familial bonds that obligate us for life-and beyond.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track James Bailey on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by James Bailey.
  • to stop tracking James Bailey.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 16, 2015.
  • This book was $3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 17 times in the past 2,027 days.
  • The current price of this book is $3.99 last checked 2 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past 90 days is $0.99.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on March 23, 2018.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $4.99 last reached on December 4, 2017.
  • This book has been $4.99 2 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: May 10, 2015
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 236 Pages
  • File Size: 4,562 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 2 hours ago. At that time, the price was $3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.