Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Long Walk to Valhalla

by , (BOOM! - Archaia)

(25 reviews)

Get It Preview
$10.99

Share This

Description

What's to Love: At Archaia, we are constantly on the lookout for that next special story that moves us, so when Long Walk to Valhalla crossed our path, we knew we had something special. This stunning debut graphic novel from writer Adam Smith and artist Matthew Fox (UFOlogy) weaves a lyrical Southern fable exploring loss, family, and what it means to truly come home. Great for fans of Blankets, Fun Home, and I Kill Giants.

What It Is: There are many things that Rory would like to forget about his childhood growing up in rural Arkansas. Sometimes, he'd even like to forget about Joe, his mentally challenged older brother, both his closest friend and biggest problem. But when a young girl named Sylvia shows up, claiming to be a Valkyrie sent by the Norse god Odin to deliver Rory to Valhalla, he will have to face the past he's tried to lock away. "The art is stunning and the storytelling is so refined and delicated?" - Literati Press Comics & Novels

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $6.49 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Adam Smith on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Adam Smith.
  • to stop tracking Adam Smith.

to track Matthew Fox on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Matthew Fox.
  • to stop tracking Matthew Fox.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on July 16, 2015.
  • This book was $24.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 79 times in the past 2,752 days.
  • The current price of this book is $10.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $6.49.
  • The lowest price to date was $4.99 last reached on July 19, 2018.
  • This book has been $4.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $24.99 last reached on July 16, 2015.
  • This book has been $24.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: July 15, 2015
  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 143 Pages
  • File Size: 438,172 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $10.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.