Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Collectors (Karma Police Book 3)

by , (Sterling & Stone)

(36 reviews)

Get It Preview
$2.99

Share This

Description

From the bestselling authors of Yesterday's Gone and WhiteSpace.

One more day in a body that doesn't belong to me. Another day further from a life I can't remember.

I am a Jumper. Stuck waking up in a new body almost every day. I don't know why this is happening, and I have no memory of anything before this started.

Each Jump seems to get me closer to the answers I'm desperate to find, but they remain just out of reach.

But this time, I wake inside a girl clinging to life. I find myself Jumping from body to body in her circle of family and friends -- as well as enemies -- with one question on my mind: Can I save her?

And as I start to unravel the dark secret that led to her attempted suicide, the soul-eating Collectors are closing in on me.

For the first time, I feel like my host can die. And so can I.

"I've been hooked since Jumper and these novellas keep getting better. The story evolves, gets deeper and richer throughout the series. A bit saddened that I have to wait until summer for part 4 but I'm sure it will be worth the wait." -- Christian Burch

"It was hard to wait for this book. I kept looking for it to come out and ended up sending an email to one of the authors. He as well as the others are always wonderful about getting right back with their fans. I found out the book was out, Immediately bought it and stayed up all night to read it." -- Catherine Johnson

"Just finished book three and talk about thrilling... I'm so ready for the next books! Ella makes the characters come alive no matter how old or young, man or woman, you feel them. Great writing guys... bravo" -- Judy Reynolds

"What makes 'The Collectors' stand out as the best in a series of very good books is its voice. Co-author David Wright is a terrific writer- but when his subject matter is bullying, he rises to a whole nother level. Whether it's first Charlie and then Luca in Yesterday's Gone, the handful of bullies stupid enough to draw Boricio's attention in short stories, or Milo in White Space, Wright excels. He lays bare the emotional anguish, humiliation, and helplessness the victim of bullying experiences with a skill that few writers possess." -- Brian Switzer

"Yes, their highly creative books always end on a cliffhanger, but they are gold at writing more to keep you satisfied. Interesting worlds, plot twists, action and adventure and character development in unforeseen ways abound. Big fan!" -- CR

The Collectors is the third book in the Karma Police series, for fans of Quantum Leap, Minority Report, and Person of Interest.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track David W. Wright on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by David W. Wright.
  • to stop tracking David W. Wright.

to track Sean Platt on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Sean Platt.
  • to stop tracking Sean Platt.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on April 13, 2016.
  • This book was $2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 2 times in the past 2,365 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked 20 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $0.99 last reached on May 3, 2021.
  • This book has been $0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $2.99 last reached on May 11, 2021.
  • This book has been $2.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: April 10, 2016
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 107 Pages
  • File Size: 4,458 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 20 hours ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.