Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Lost Letter: A Novel

by (Riverhead Books)

(1,500 review)

Get It Preview
$12.99 $13.99 Save 7%

Share This

Description

"A gorgeous and thrilling novel... Perfect for book clubs and fans of The Nightingale." -PopSugar

A historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. A heart-breaking, heart-warming read for fans of The Women in the Castle, Lilac Girls, and Sarah's Key.

Author of the forthcoming In Another Time.

Austria, 1938. Kristoff is a young apprentice to a master Jewish stamp engraver. When his teacher disappears during Kristallnacht, Kristoff is forced to engrave stamps for the Germans, and simultaneously works alongside Elena, his beloved teacher's fiery daughter, and with the Austrian resistance to send underground messages and forge papers. As he falls for Elena amidst the brutal chaos of war, Kristoff must find a way to save her, and himself.

Los Angeles, 1989. Katie Nelson is going through a divorce and while cleaning out her house and life in the aftermath, she comes across the stamp collection of her father, who recently went into a nursing home. When an appraiser, Benjamin, discovers an unusual World War II-era Austrian stamp placed on an old love letter as he goes through her dad's collection, Katie and Benjamin are sent on a journey together that will uncover a story of passion and tragedy spanning decades and continents, behind the just fallen Berlin Wall.

A romantic, poignant and addictive novel, The Lost Letter shows the lasting power of love.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $8.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Jillian Cantor on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Jillian Cantor.
  • to stop tracking Jillian Cantor.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 21, 2016.
  • This book was $12.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 48 times in the past 2,143 days.
  • The current price of this book is $12.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $8.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $1.99 last reached on August 24, 2021.
  • This book has been $1.99 5 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $13.99 last reached on September 6, 2022.
  • This book has been $13.99 12 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: June 13, 2017
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 332 Pages
  • File Size: 2,662 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $12.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.