Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Share This

Description

"Action, romance and an enemy both thrilling and disturbing, make this book a five-star read. Bravo to an exciting and progressive vampire story." - InD'tale Magazine

The only thing standing between a new vampire and eternal darkness is the mortal woman who claims his heart.

Youngling vampire Dominic Marchant struggles to master his deadly instincts as he hunts the urban jungles of South Florida. He keeps his hunger confined to the blood of the guilty with help from Cassidy Chandler, a human woman who can literally touch his soul. Their love is his last remaining tether to humanity, which is tested beyond endurance when powerful forces from his past introduce him to terrifying new appetites he could never have imagined.

His efforts to protect Cassidy from the depravity overtaking him push their relationship to the brink of shattering. Refusing to give up on the man who is her heart, she takes an unthinkable gamble to save him. But is she fulfilling an ominous prophecy that ensnares them both? Or has she become just another pawn in a cunning game played by the five-thousand-year-old vampire who claims Dominic as his own?

Desperate to rescue her from a fate worse than death, Dominic strikes a perilous bargain with his greatest enemies only to face an impossible choice--embrace his darkest self... or destroy the woman he cannot live without.

A darkly riveting series for readers who love Anne Rice, Grace Draven, and Deborah Harknss.

BOOKS IN THIS SERIES:

• Dark Awakening (Prequel)

• Dark Heart of the Sun (Book 1)

• Dark Lord of the Night (Book 2)

• Dark Child of Forever (Book 3)

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is at its lowest price within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track S.K. Ryder on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by S.K. Ryder.
  • to stop tracking S.K. Ryder.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 18, 2017.
  • This book was $3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 133 times in the past 2,583 days.
  • The current price of this book is $3.74 last checked 11 months ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past year.
  • The lowest price to date was $2.14 last reached on January 29, 2020.
  • This book has been $2.14 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $3.99 last reached on December 1, 2021.
  • This book has been $3.99 6 times since we started tracking it.

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled

We last verified the price of this book about 11 months ago. At that time, the price was $3.74. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.