Account

Company

  Menu

Description

It all begins with a choice... S. L. Giger continues the phenomenal story of Nathalie and Alex in the amazing Heart of Power trilogy. Once more your desire for an irresistible combination of romance and suspense with a supernatural twist will be satisfied.

What if you find out that everyone you trusted lied to you? Nathalie abandons her Siren family and stands on her own feet, supported by her human boyfriend Alex. Will they be fine on their own? Now that Alex knows about Nathalie's true identity, which broke the biggest law in the magical world... What consequences will they have to face? On top of that, a mysterious virus drowns the world in chaos and apparently, Nathalie is the only one who can save them all. Will loyalty and love force her to do unexpected things?

Rise of the Siren is a must-read for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and The Hunger Games.

Interview with the author

Q: What are the biggest challenges you faced while continuing this fantasy series?
A: To combine my ideas in a way that make sense and at the same time making it an emotional story with compelling characters. I wrote the first draft within one and a half months, much faster than the first part of the series. Afterward, it was sometimes tough not to lose motivation during the rewriting Phase, which took the rest of the year.

Q: What kept you going?
A: I said that I would publish HOP2 one year after HOP1 and wanted to keep my word. Plus, I have an amazing launch team with beta readers. It was always fun to try to implement their suggestions and they helped to improve the story a great deal.

Q: What can the fans look forward to in Rise of the Siren?
A: It's still a paranormal romance novel and so the love between Nathalie and Alex deepens and their relationship further develops. We also learn more about Luke and Melissa's story and why he became a male Siren. But the best thing is that there is a lot more magic in this book than in the first one. We really dive into a different world with magical creatures and supernatural elements. Harry Potter meets Divergent.

Q: Who won't like your story?
A: What do you mean? Everybody will love this urban fantasy! :) Okay, it's not for people who want a dark story with a lot of sex. The characters in Heart of Power face challenges and there is tension but it's a teenage romance novel and therefore written without the use of graphic violence or sex but still with a lot of suspense around these mythical creatures.

Q: Of course we are already waiting for the third part of the trilogy. When will you have it ready?
A: I hope that again I can write it within a year. But first, I need a break. I will go travel in Asia some more and collect new ideas. Myanmar is calling and I must go. Plus, I'll visit China, the mother country of superstition and collect as much good luck as I can. I need it in the publishing world so that people find my books with all the Amazon Bestsellers that are already around. You can help by spreading the word and writing a good review. Thank you.

Have a look at S. L. Giger's Amazon author page for more info about her books and free preview chapters.

Keyword Categories of Rise of the Siren:
- sirens
- mythical creatures
- paranormal romance novel
- indie author
- urban fantasy for teens
- fantasy novel for young adults
- fantasy novel 2017

Grab a copy of Heart of Power: Rise of the Siren now!

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book reaches FREE about 15 times a year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track S. L. Giger on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by S. L. Giger.
  • to stop tracking S. L. Giger.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on October 12, 2017.
  • This book was $0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 47 times in the past 524 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on February 12, 2019.
  • This book has been FREE 22 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $2.99 last reached on February 14, 2019.
  • This book has been $2.99 24 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: November 14, 2017
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 298 Pages
  • File Size: 4,818 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.