Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Looking for a gripping crime thriller full of twists? Then try J.A. Marley's unmissable debut, Standstill.

Even the deadliest criminals leave a trail...

When a psychotic policeman drags the young, ambitious thief, Danny Felix out of bed, he could not imagine he was about to be plunged into the robbery of a lifetime.

Corruption and coercion follow the corrupt Detective Inspector Harkness everywhere he goes and now he has Danny just where he wants him.

But Harkness isn't the only officer with Danny in his sights. Christine Chance is getting closer to him while doing her best to be a mother to her seriously ill daughter.

Can Danny escape Harkness with his life intact? Can he avoid detection by Chance?
And does he have what it takes to use the streets of modern-day London to pull off the theft of the 21st Century?

Danny thinks he can... but there will be bloodshed.

Standstill is hard-boiled crime thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Jeffery Deaver, Robert Bryndza, Lisa Unger, Michael Connelly, and Barbara Nickless

What readers are saying:

"This is a book that I really enjoyed, it was a very well thought out and executed plot, some great characters and twists." Yvonne Bastian - Me And My Books

"Standstill really is a refreshing read, the action is jam packed, the secrets, lies and twists are deliciously exciting, the characters are spot on." Dash Fan Book Reviews

"A hugely impressive debut novel from a talent to watch." Mark Wilson - Mark Wilson Books

"Standstill is well written, easy to read and fast-paced. It is a gripping story throughout which builds up into an explosive finale." Gemma Myers - Between The Pages Book Club

"I can heartily recommend Standstill to existing thriller fans and those looking to discover why thrillers have so many dedicated readers." Susan Corcoran - Booksaremycwtches

"I was really surprised when I realised that this was the author's debut, it reads more like a book from a well-established author with several works of this very competitive genre under their belt!" Donna Maguire - Donnas Book Blog

"Standstill is a clever and gripping thriller, with an interesting cast of characters. If you like UK crime fiction then this is definitely a book to add to your list!" Kate Moloney - Bibliophile Book Club

"A truly great debut novel by Marley and he shall be on my to watch list for more reads to come." Alexina Golding - Bookstormer

"The standstill that is brought about is excellent and unexpected. It'll have you thinking about it for a while after you've finished the book." Mark Tilbury - Mark My Words

"The story is a wonderful introduction to the London criminal underworld, through the various characters and locations mentioned throughout the book." Steve Robb - BookieWookie

"Standstill is an impressive debut. There are characters that we care about, a pace that is unrelenting with a clever and twisted plot." Jo Worgan - Brew And Books Review

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only $0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track J.A. Marley on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by J.A. Marley.
  • to stop tracking J.A. Marley.

Other Books By These Authors

View a full listing of books by J.A. Marley

* In some instances, the books shown above may be by two or more authors with the same name.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 7, 2018.
  • This book was $0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 5 times in the past 167 days.
  • The current price of this book is $0.99 last checked 11 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on April 16, 2018.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $2.99 last reached on March 24, 2018.
  • This book has been $2.99 2 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: January 11, 2018
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 278 Pages
  • File Size: 2,624 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 11 hours ago. At that time, the price was $0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.