Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Advocate: A Women of Redemption Suspense Thriller

by (Open Book Media, LLC)

(120 reviews)

Get It Preview
$2.99

Share This

Description

A twenty-year-old crime. A shocking conspiracy. Can she expose the truth before she becomes the next victim?

"A fast-paced page turner... - Bonnie L"
"A taut, twisting tale... - Bob M"

Palmer Reed is still haunted by her tragic past. Frustrated her childhood kidnappers escaped justice, she accepts a position at an advocacy foundation, hoping to support other victims of crime. But she's stunned to discover that behind the scenes of the glamorous fundraising galas, a sinister conspiracy lurks.

Strong-armed by the determined founder into squeezing money from lawbreaking "donors," she's troubled by the shady practices used to raise big dollars. With her conscience eating at her, Palmer sets out to uncover the true depths of the shadowy scheme, and unearths a shocking connection between the organization and her own kidnapping.

Can Palmer expose the deadly truth before she falls prey -- again?

The Advocate is the first standalone book in the riveting Women of Redemption suspense thriller series, featuring women who aren't perfect, but perfectly kick-ass when given a second chance. If you like strong female heroines, titanic twists, and danger around every corner, you'll love this edge-of-your-seat read! For fans of James Patterson's Murder Club, L.T. Ryan's Rachel Hatch, and John Grisham's The Brethren.

Interview with the Author

Q - So, what makes the Women of Redemption books special?

A - I think it really boils down to the characters. When I write, I let the characters tell me who they are, and what I discover is that like any of us, they wrestle with the challenges life throws at them in a varied manner. The emotions they experience are real - anger, betrayal, hurt, grief, guilt - and the choices they make as a result - whether revenge or turning a blind eye - may not be good or right, but they're human. The question facing each in the end, is what will they do to make the wrong right?

Q - You like to throw your strong female protagonists into some impossible situations. Why is that?

A - I've always liked books about ordinary people facing extraordinary circumstances. I believe people often find the best in themselves when faced with the worst. I want readers to put themselves in these women's shoes, and think, what would I do if I faced this particular challenge?

Q - These books seem to cross genre boundaries, a bit mystery, suspense, and thriller.

A - I think all authors like to create books that mirror the kind of books they like to read. My top picks are usually serial killer thrillers, psychological thrillers, private detectives, and any number of thriller and mystery best sellers. I love a fast-paced style with strong characters. As a result, I think my books tend to take a part from each genre - a bit "whodunit", some "don't open that door", add a few high stakes and blend them together.

Q - So, why should a reader check out your books?

A - Because you'll love the page-turning action! And thanks for reading!

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Lori Lacefield on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Lori Lacefield.
  • to stop tracking Lori Lacefield.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on September 2, 2018.
  • This book was $3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 23 times in the past 1,057 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked 21 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on April 7, 2021.
  • This book has been FREE 5 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $3.99 last reached on October 16, 2020.
  • This book has been $3.99 6 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: May 2, 2018
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 255 Pages
  • File Size: 570 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 21 hours ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.