Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Treble Clef - Unlocking the clues to murder - A five star whodunnit set in Harrogate

Best yet.

A very clever plot.

A glorious piece of 'escapism'.

A clever, brilliant pageturner... that will keep you gripped through till the very end.

Harrogate attracts hundreds of players to the annual Games Convention and for one player it is the perfect opportunity to kill by the mechanics of his own sinister game. Each victim will die in the same way. Each will be classed as the loser and their time will have run out. The escape room and the game table will draw more, each believing they are invincible. However, in every game there is always a traitor waiting in the wings. The latest in the bestselling Harrogate Crime Series.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE CRIME SERIES NOW

TREBLE CLEF - for fans of J R Ellis, Angela Marsons, Ian Rankin and LJ Ross.
'It works perfectly as a standalone read'.
Another great story in the series and a good choice of subject and the settings. I visited Harrogate last week for the first time since reading this series of books and enjoyed walking around the places described in them. Looking forward to more in the series.

Malcolm Hollingdrake has excelled his already brilliant self with Treble Clef. I love the whole Harrogate Crime Cyril Bennett series, and they are just getting better and better. I for one will not be visiting any escape rooms for the foreseeable future.

Hollingdrake's subversion of stereotypes is exquisitely done. Pensioners in the novel are not sitting home alone in a damp flat and afraid to turn up the heating. Valerie and Jim were my favourite characters, you'll see why, both have enjoyable lives and both contribute to the case being solved. I was impressed by the way Malcolm Hollingdrake challenged stereotypes, we are all so much more than people expect us to be.

Another great read in this series. Well written and with many twists, turns and some strangely odd characters. A very entrancing plot which still left me a little unsure in the end!

Excellent crime fiction; a stunning addition to this amazing series

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Malcolm Hollingdrake on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Malcolm Hollingdrake.
  • to stop tracking Malcolm Hollingdrake.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on May 28, 2019.
  • This book was $2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 2 times in the past 487 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $0.99 last reached on August 24, 2019.
  • This book has been $0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $2.99 last reached on August 26, 2019.
  • This book has been $2.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: June 6, 2019
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 243 Pages
  • File Size: 1,124 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.