Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Necessary Sins (Lazare Family Saga Book 1)

by (Claire-Voie Books)

(560 reviews)

Get It Preview
$4.99

Share This

Description

In 19th-century Charleston, a Catholic priest grapples with his secret African ancestry and his love for a slaveholder's wife.

Joseph Lazare grows up believing his black hair and olive skin come from a Spanish grandmother, and he's shocked to learn she was an enslaved African. At thirteen, Joseph allows racial prejudice to limit his future and chooses the seminary. At twenty-three, he is ordained "a priest forever."

But when he meets Tessa Conley, a devout Irish immigrant who shares his passions for music and botany, Joseph's ordered world cracks at its foundation. He must conceal his true feelings as Tessa marries another man -- a plantation owner who treats her like property.

Acting on their love could ruin Joseph and Tessa in this world and damn them in the next. Can two broken people heal each other and find heaven on earth -- or will there be hell to pay?

Necessary Sins is the first book in the epic Lazare Family Saga quartet. If you like character-rich dramas, vivid period detail, and heart-wrenching choices, then you'll be swept away by this page-turning series, perfect for fans of The Thorn Birds and Outlander.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Elizabeth Bell on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Elizabeth Bell.
  • to stop tracking Elizabeth Bell.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on September 3, 2019.
  • This book was $4.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 24 times in the past 1,757 days.
  • The current price of this book is $4.99 last checked 5 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on January 9, 2020.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $4.99 last reached on August 15, 2023.
  • This book has been $4.99 13 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: August 7, 2019
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 492 Pages
  • File Size: 3,976 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 5 hours ago. At that time, the price was $4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.