Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

Leah's nightmare began the day the dog died.

A few years earlier a fatal car crash took the lives of Leah's beloved husband and their two babies, leaving her disabled. Life looked bleak. She was approaching forty, unemployed, broke and desperate.

Then she met Mason. He was charming, charismatic, persuasive, and a successful businessman, well respected in the community. His teenage daughter did nothing to welcome Leah into the family, but life is never perfect.

Then, two years into her second marriage, Leah Brand's world is turned upside down; inanimate objects in the house move, her clothes are left out for the rubbish collection, pieces of furniture change places, there are unexplained noises and hauntings.

As the disturbances increase, everyone accuses Leah of losing her mind. Soon she begins to doubt herself and she starts to spiral down into a world of insanity. Is she going mad, or is someone out to destroy her? And if so, why?

A gripping, psychological thriller for fans of Mary Higgins Clarke and Louise Jensen.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Lucinda E Clarke on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Lucinda E Clarke.
  • to stop tracking Lucinda E Clarke.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 25, 2019.
  • This book was $2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 4 times in the past 459 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked 3 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $0.99 last reached on September 15, 2020.
  • This book has been $0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $4.42 last reached on August 26, 2019.
  • This book has been $4.42 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: August 12, 2019
  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 210 Pages
  • File Size: 2,069 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 3 hours ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.