Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Edge of Collapse

by (Paper Moon Press)

(8,831 reviews)

Get It Preview
$3.99

Share This

Description

In the dead of winter, an EMP attack destroys the U.S. power grid.
No electricity. No cars or phones. The country is plunged into instant chaos.

But for Hannah Sheridan, it's the best day of her life. For the last five years, she's been the captive of a sadistic psychopath--until the EMP releases the lock of her prison.

Battered but not broken, she emerges from her underground cell into a hostile winter wilderness with nothing but her determination to survive.

Reclusive ex-soldier Liam Coleman is headed nowhere fast. He believed he was prepared for any disaster, until the EMP took everything he'd ever cared about in a matter of seconds.

Two hundred frozen, perilous miles stand between them and their destination in rural Michigan. But the killing cold isn't the only threat, for Hannah's captor isn't about to let her go...
When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. With society collapsing before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

From USA Today Bestselling Author Kyla Stone comes the complete seven book Edge of Collapse series, a post-apocalyptic EMP survival thriller featuring flawed, complex characters and high-octane action adventure. Perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Bobby Akart, A.G. Riddle, and Jack Hunt.

*This is the first book in a series. Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence*

What readers are saying about Edge of Collapse:
"I started reading an EMP Apocalypse book and came out with so much more than I ever could have imagined! I'm pretty sure I read the majority of this book with my mouth hanging open in shock. Five stars!" -Amazon reviewer

"Intense and spellbinding, and you won't want to put it down except to catch your breath!" -Amazon reviewer

"This one kept me on the edge of my seat, up past my bedtime with nonstop tension. I love post-apocalyptic fiction, and Kyla Stone is one of the best in this genre." -Amazon reviewer

"I woke up at midnight to read this book when it released. Kyla, you have once again outdone yourself with this series which is like non other I've read!" -Amazon reviewer

"Wow! What a story! A nail-biting apocalyptic end of the world scenario. Five stars!" -Amazon reviewer "I absolutely loved the twist to the normal EMP story! What an action-packed and emotional story. I can't wait to see what happens next."-Amazon reviewer

"I am an avid post-apocalyptic reader, but this book combines that genre with a suspense/thriller component and is a step above the usual Post Apocalypse fiction. Five stars!" -Amazon reviewer

"A thrilling read from start to finish!" -Amazon reviewer

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Kyla Stone on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Kyla Stone.
  • to stop tracking Kyla Stone.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on October 13, 2019.
  • This book was $2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 13 times in the past 996 days.
  • The current price of this book is $3.99 last checked 45 minutes ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is $0.99.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on July 6, 2021.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $3.99 last reached on June 26, 2022.
  • This book has been $3.99 7 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: January 31, 2020
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 316 Pages
  • File Size: 4,973 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 45 minutes ago. At that time, the price was $3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.