Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Hostage Negotiator (Mitch Turner Short Stories Book 2)

by (Grim Archer Media)

(62 reviews)

Get It Preview
$0.99

Share This

Description

A new client with a gun...
Criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner is sitting at his desk working on a pressing deadline when a man walks in and points a gun at him, saying he needs a lawyer.

Mitch tells the man he doesn't work under the gun, and the man becomes more threatening.

Mitch starts prodding to figure out what could have brought the man to such a low point, and just when Mitch thinks he has a handle on the situation, the police show up.

Thinking fast, Mitch starts a negotiation between his new client and the police officer, trying to come up with a solution to deescalate the situation so he can get back to working on his fast-approaching deadline.

If you like legal thrillers, this short story is for you. Mitch Turner is a fast-talking lawyer who takes risks where others might not. Fans of John Grisham, Michael Connelly, and Scott Turrow will enjoy this story. Pick up your copy today!

Sneak Peek

The front door to my office opened at the same moment I heard police sirens approaching from outside. I looked out my window and saw an officer pulling into the parking lot with his lights flashing, but thought nothing of it as I returned back to my computer, continuing to work on the motion I was drafting.

When I heard somebody walk in through the front of the lobby I figured that Ellie, my receptionist, would handle it so I did not get up to see what was going on.
Somebody stuck their head into my office.

At first, I thought it was one of my partners or a member of the staff but when I looked up I didn't recognize them.

Where is Ellie? A moment later I remembered. That's right she has the afternoon off.

"Can I help you?" I asked the man.

"Yes," the man stepped inside and pointed a gun at me. "I need an attorney."

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only $0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Dan Decker on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Dan Decker.
  • to stop tracking Dan Decker.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on April 2, 2020.
  • This book was $0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 28 times in the past 976 days.
  • The current price of this book is $0.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on November 24, 2022.
  • This book has been FREE 14 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $0.99 last reached on November 25, 2022.
  • This book has been $0.99 15 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: January 30, 2020
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 35 Pages
  • File Size: 1,069 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.