Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Fledglings (The Martin Falconer Thrillers Book 1)

by (Canelo Action)

(928 reviews)

Get It Preview
FREE $3.99 Save 100%

Share This

Description

Man against man. Face to face. One machine against another.

It was shortly after the outbreak of the First World War. Martin Falconer and his friend, Frank, were anxious to 'get into the scrap' as soon as possible, their youth blinding them to the real danger of it all.

Geoffrey, Martin's elder brother, knew that it wasn't a game. He had fought in the trenches, been wounded and had seen friends die.

For Geoffrey the R.F.C. offered an opportunity to escape the mud and horror of the Front, while for Martin and Frank it was the chance to be in at the start of a totally different kind of fighting. They were to be pioneers.

A scintillating, full-throttle thriller of the First World War, perfect for fans of W. E. Johns, Derek Robinson and Geoffrey Wellum.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is free, possibly only for a limited time.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Max Hennessy on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Max Hennessy.
  • to stop tracking Max Hennessy.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 22, 2021.
  • This book was $0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 5 times in the past 1,216 days.
  • The current price of this book is FREE last checked 5 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on June 9, 2024.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $3.99 last reached on May 25, 2024.
  • This book has been $3.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: July 22, 2020
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 136 Pages
  • File Size: 3,199 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 5 hours ago. At that time, the price was $0.00. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.