Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Summer of Broken Rules

by (Sourcebooks Fire)

(19,052 reviews)

Get It Preview
$8.13

Share This

Description

A romance novel inspired by the songs of Taylor Swift!

*NOW A USA TODAY BESTSELLER*

This BookTok sensation is perfect for fans of Jenny Han's The Summer I Turned Pretty and Sarah Dessen's Along for the Ride.

Meredith's family's annual game of assassin at Martha's Vineyard during a summer wedding is the perfect chance to honor her sister's legacy, and finally join the world again. But when she forms an alliance with a cute groomsman, she's at risk of losing both the game... and her heart.

When Meredith Fox lost her sister, Claire, eighteen months ago, she shut everyone out. But this summer she's determined to join the world again.

The annual family vacation to Martha's Vineyard seems like the perfect place to reconnect. Her entire extended family is gathering for a big summer wedding, and although Meredith is dateless after being unexpectedly dumped, she's excited to participate in the traditional Fox family game of assassin that will take place during the week of wedding festivities. Claire always loved the game, and Meredith is determined to honor her legacy.

But when Meredith forms an assassin alliance with a cute groomsman, she finds herself getting distracted. Meredith tries to focus on the game and win it for her sister, but she can't help falling for him. And as the week progresses, she realizes she's not only at risk of losing the game, but also her heart.

"The feel-good summer read of my dreams!" -- Alicia, Goodreads Reviewer

"Boy, did it also give me all the summer feels." -- Larissa, Goodreads Reviewer

"This book is bound to become a favorite of all who love contemporary romance." -- Kelly, Goodreads Reviewer

"If beachy contemporary romances are your jam, then trust me -- you do NOT want to miss this book." -- Jessica, Goodreads Reviewer

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $1.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track K. L. Walther on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by K. L. Walther.
  • to stop tracking K. L. Walther.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on June 29, 2022.
  • This book was $3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 43 times in the past 720 days.
  • The current price of this book is $8.13 last checked 3 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is $2.24.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $1.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $1.99 last reached on July 19, 2023.
  • This book has been $1.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $8.13 last reached on June 13, 2024.
  • This book has been $8.13 12 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: May 4, 2021
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 351 Pages
  • File Size: 5,077 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 3 hours ago. At that time, the price was $8.13. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.