Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Trauma Pool (DI Will Ashcroft Crime Thrillers Book 1)

by (Sharpe Books)

(145 reviews)

Get It Preview
$2.99

Share This

Description

"Truly excellent. Terrific stuff. Tight, interesting and dark." Dexter Petley

DI Will Ashcroft saved a boy from drowning in the London Docklands. But the incident still haunts him.

Now Ashcroft is back in the Pennines, where he started out.

There has been a murder - and a twelve-year-old boy is missing.

The deeper Ashcroft delves into the crimes, the clearer it becomes that he cannot solve the cases on his own.

Samira Byrne is a black police officer, battling against prejudice both in and outside the force. Yet she is smart and tenacious - and becomes an ally.

Faced with incompetent superior officers, witnesses who are withholding information, and the suspicious behaviour of the missing boy's parents, Ashcroft and Byrne must risk everything to unravel secrets the valley has been keeping for over ten years.

Can Ashcroft outrun his past long enough to solve the cases?

Recommended for fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Mark Edwards.

John Kennedy has been shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger and the Exeter prize. The Trauma Pool is his first novel.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track John Kennedy on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by John Kennedy.
  • to stop tracking John Kennedy.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 27, 2021.
  • This book was $3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 4 times in the past 1,148 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $0.99 last reached on October 22, 2022.
  • This book has been $0.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $3.99 last reached on February 27, 2021.
  • This book has been $3.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: September 22, 2020
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 295 Pages
  • File Size: 1,737 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.