Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Share This

Description

"Wow wow wow! Grips you in a choke hold and does not let go... Oozes suspense and bone-chilling twists and turns. Astonishing... One of those rare books you stay up all night to read." @a_likely_storie, ?????

The beautiful young woman is perfectly still, curled up in the trunk of the car, her long dark hair hiding her face. Her cotton blouse has ridden up a little, revealing two small dots an inch apart on her back. Just like the others.

Guilt has kept FBI Agent Tori Hunter away from her home in Manchester Bay, Minnesota for twenty years, ever since her twin sister disappeared on the Fourth of July, when the girls should have been together. But when she receives an anonymous newspaper clipping about another missing girl, Genevieve, Tori is dragged back to the past. Just like Tori's sister, Genevieve vanished without a trace, her empty car abandoned on a lonely lakeside road as Independence Day fireworks lit up the sky overhead.

Returning to Minnesota lake country, Tori finds Genevieve's distraught parents desperate for answers. How could their beautiful, popular daughter be snatched so near her own home? Under pressure to make an arrest, the police have no time for Tori's theories. Besides, they already have a suspect for Genevieve's abductor: a local man seen flirting with her the night she disappeared.

But then the suspect is found dead in his isolated cabin, days before another girl's body is discovered bound and strangled in the trunk of her car, two strange dots on her back. The bloodstains surrounding her body belong to the one man Tori thought she could trust. Reeling, Tori knows the closer she gets to the truth, the more her own life is at risk. But can she catch this killer before it's too late for Genevieve?

An absolutely addictive mystery thriller that will have you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen.

Read what everyone's saying about Silenced Girls:

"Wow!... This book was totally impossible to put down! One of the very best books I've read lately! I highly recommend!" Goodreads reviewer, ?????

"This book had me from page one! The suspense was so palpable and I found myself unable to go to bed... I just had to try and read it to the end... Suspenseful thriller! A must-read!" Goodreads reviewer, ?????

"This book will keep you up all night!... I found myself getting so wrapped up in the characters and their lives... Silenced Girls will keep you up late and turning those pages till early dawn... leaves you guessing all the way to the very end!" Goodreads reviewer, ?????

"Amazing... grabs your attention from the first page and keeps you turning pages well into the night... Loaded with suspense, plot twists, a touch of romance and a strong, yet vulnerable protagonist, this book has everything you need... I can't wait to read more of Tori Hunter!" Tropical Delusions, ?????

"I was hooked into the book from the start!... so many twists and turns... completely unputdownable and I couldn't wait to see what the ending was going to be!... a fast-paced thriller that will keep you awake at night -- completely worth five stars!" Tropical Girl Reads Books, ?????

"You'll never know what hit you! Loved the characters... So many twists and turns! Loved it!" Goodreads reviewer, ?????

"OUTSTANDING... great read. Multiple twists which keep you turning pages... I have read all of Stelljes' books and this is at the top of the list!" Goodreads reviewer, ?????

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is free, possibly only for a limited time.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Roger Stelljes on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Roger Stelljes.
  • to stop tracking Roger Stelljes.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on October 12, 2020.
  • This book was $2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 15 times in the past 1,322 days.
  • The current price of this book is FREE last checked 16 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on March 13, 2024.
  • This book has been FREE 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $2.99 last reached on July 10, 2023.
  • This book has been $2.99 7 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: November 11, 2020
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 456 Pages
  • File Size: 1,905 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 16 hours ago. At that time, the price was $0.00. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.