Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

Clearing out the attic, Zoey opens the carved trunk and smiles as she picks up the small, leather-bound diary hiding inside. Curious, she leafs through the pages, and realises this will change everything...

All Zoey's happiest childhood memories are of her great-aunt Ivy's rickety cottage on Dune Island, snuggling up with hot chocolate and hearing Ivy's stories about being married to a sea captain. Now, heartbroken from a breakup, Zoey escapes back to the island, but is shocked to find her elderly aunt's spark fading. Worse, her cousin -- next in line to inherit the house -- is pushing Ivy to move into a nursing home.

With the family clashing over what's best for Ivy, Zoey is surprised when Nick, a local carpenter and Ivy's neighbor, takes her side. As Zoey finds comfort in his sea-blue eyes and warm laugh, the two grow close. Together, they make a discovery in the attic that links the family to the mysterious and reclusive local lighthouse keeper...

Now Zoey has a heartbreaking choice to make. Nick's urging her to share the discovery, which could keep Ivy in the house she's loved her whole life... but when Zoey learns that Nick and her cousin go way back, she questions if the man she's starting to have feelings for really has Ivy's best interests at heart. Will dredging up this old secret destroy the peace and happiness of Ivy's final years -- and tear this family apart for good?

A stunning and emotional read about old secrets, new love and never forgetting the importance of family. Perfect for fans of Mary Ellen Taylor, Robyn Carr and Mary Alice Monroe.

Read what everyone's saying about Aunt Ivy's Cottage:

"It was like a Hallmark movie in book form... heart-warming and satisfying ending... I loved this book and it made my heart super happy! It was just what I needed and I cannot wait to read the other book by this talented storyteller!!!" Mrs Mommy Booknerd's Book Reviews, 5 stars

"This book was such a fantastic read, I read it within a day as I just couldn't put it down... so many heightened emotions... very relatable... I would highly recommend this book!" Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"I enjoyed this story so much and cannot wait for something else by this author! I was so emotionally drawn to this book that I can't even tell you. The characters were fabulous... will grip you until the very last page." Crossroad Reviews, 4 stars

"Aunt Ivy's Cottage really is an emotional page-turner!... you don't expect the twist... very moving novel." Karen Loves Reading, 5 stars

"Loved this book... had a hard time putting it down once I started reading it! I can't wait to read more books by this author." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"I really loved this book... so heart-warming... it felt like I was there smelling the sea. I can't wait to read more from this author." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"Once I opened the pages, I became captivated by the beautifully written story rich with family, love, and nostalgia... Aunt Ivy's Cottage will make you want to hug your loved ones." Tessa Talks Books

"I really enjoyed this book... captured my attention from the beginning... delightful... I loved it.' @fiction_book_reviews, 5 stars

"This was gold! I loved everything this book was about!... truly heart-warming." Oh Happy Reading

"Kristin Harper tells a wonderful story... a roller-coaster of emotions that kept this reader turning the pages." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is free, possibly only for a limited time.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Kristin Harper on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Kristin Harper.
  • to stop tracking Kristin Harper.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 19, 2021.
  • This book was $3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 7 times in the past 1,065 days.
  • The current price of this book is FREE last checked 41 minutes ago.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on June 21, 2024.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $3.99 last reached on November 21, 2022.
  • This book has been $3.99 4 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 321 Pages
  • File Size: 2,308 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 41 minutes ago. At that time, the price was $0.00. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.