Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

SIX MITCH TURNER LEGAL THRILLER SHORT STORIES IN ONE BOOK!

Meet Mitch Turner, the fast-talking criminal defense attorney who takes risks others do not! If you like legal thrillers, these short stories are for you. Fans of John Grisham and Scott Turrow will enjoy these stories.

THE MUGGER

Criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner has just left the courthouse after a long day when he hears a commotion coming from a nearby alley. He follows it and sees a woman getting mugged. He immediately heads down the alley to see what he can do to defuse the situation. The woman is cooperating, giving everything to the mugger except for her wedding ring. The thief is unsatisfied and demands the ring while escalating his threats. Just when Mitch Turner is about to make a move, the situation changes completely and he is back to square one.

THE HOSTAGE NEGOTIATOR

Criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner is sitting at his desk working on a pressing deadline when a man walks in and points a gun at him, saying he needs a lawyer. Mitch tells the man he doesn't work under the gun, and the man becomes more threatening. Mitch starts prodding to figure out what could have brought the man to such a low point, and just when Mitch thinks he has a handle on the situation, the police show up. Thinking fast, Mitch starts a negotiation between his new client and the police officer, trying to come up with a solution to deescalate the situation so he can get back to working on his fast-approaching deadline.

THE PROSECUTION'S WITNESS

It comes down to the trial. Everything criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner has done to resolve the murder charge against his client has failed, so now he must fight it out in court. He has no viable alternative suspect. All evidence points to his client. The courtroom is in shock when Mitch declines to question the prosecution's expert witness, frustrating his own client who wants Mitch to fight tooth and nail. The prosecution calls its next witness. Mitch gears up for his cross-examination.

Everything hinges on this.

THE GHOST SUSPECT

Mitch Turner's client is going to jail for murder. It is now just a matter of negotiating a plea bargain, something his client refuses to do. As a final request for his client, he agrees to interview one last potential witness. The moment he steps into the witness's home, he begins to suspect that the man is insane. Then the witness claims that a ghost murdered the victim. Going against his better judgment, Mitch Turner investigates the only real-world possibility, thinking it will go nowhere but knowing he must first satisfy his client before they can work on a plea bargain.

THE SILENT WITNESS

ONE MAN REFUSES TO TESTIFY.

The witness assured Mitch Turner he knew the truth about that night but he clammed up when Mitch got him on the stand. Mitch must figure out how to get the truth out of him otherwise Mitch's client will go to prison for a long time.

MITCH TURNER MUST FIND A WAY TO GET THE TRUTH.

Can he convince the witness to testify?

FOR JUSTICE

A GRIZZLY MURDER.

Mitch Turner's client has been charged with murdering the next-door neighbor of his girlfriend. There is little physical evidence against him.

TWO WITNESSES TESTIFY AGAINST THE ACCUSED.

It is only because of the word of two witnesses that charges have been brought against the client. These witnesses knew the victim.

The client did not.

IT IS MITCH TURNER'S LAST CHANCE FOR JUSTICE.

Mysteriously, Mitch Turner's trial notebook disappears. He is forced to handle the trial without his prepared notes. It was already an uphill battle without this loss.

Can Mitch Turner prove his client is not the murderer?

Buy your copy today!

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book reaches FREE about 8 times a year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Dan Decker on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Dan Decker.
  • to stop tracking Dan Decker.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on June 29, 2021.
  • This book was $0.00 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 23 times in the past 519 days.
  • The current price of this book is $4.99 last checked 9 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on September 1, 2022.
  • This book has been FREE 12 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $4.99 last reached on September 2, 2022.
  • This book has been $4.99 12 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled

We last verified the price of this book about 9 hours ago. At that time, the price was $4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.