Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

Escaping intergalactic kidnappers has never been quite so ridiculous.

When Lem and her faithful dog, Spock, retreat from the city for a few days of hiking in Algonquin Park, the last thing they expect is to be kidnapped by aliens. No, scratch that. The last thing they expect is to be kidnapped by a bunch of strangely adorable intergalactic bounty hunters aboard a ship called the Teapot.

After Lem falls in with an unlikely group of allies - including a talking horse, a sarcastic robot, an overly anxious giant parrot, and a cloud of sentient glitter gas - the gang must devise a cunning plan to escape their captors and make it back home safely.

But things won't be as easy as they first seem. Lost in deep space and running out of fuel, this chaotic crew are faced with the daunting task of navigating an alien planet, breaking into a space station, and discovering the real reason they're all there...

Packed with preposterous scenarios, quirky characters, and oodles of humour, The Left Hand of Dog tackles complex subjects such as gender, the need to belong, and the importance of honest communication. Perfect for fans of Charlie Jane Anders' Victories Greater than Death - especially ones who enjoy endless references to Red Dwarf, Star Trek, and Doctor Who. This book will show you that the universe is a very strange place indeed.

Scroll up and grab your copy now!

About the Author
SI CLARKE is a Canadian misanthrope who lives in Deptford, sarf ees London. She shares her home with her partner and an assortment of waifs and strays. As someone who's neurodivergent, an immigrant, and the proud owner of an invisible disability, she strives to present a realistically diverse array of characters in her stories.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book reaches FREE about 3 times a year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track SI CLARKE on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by SI CLARKE.
  • to stop tracking SI CLARKE.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on July 3, 2021.
  • This book was $3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 19 times in the past 577 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on January 24, 2023.
  • This book has been FREE 6 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $3.99 last reached on July 3, 2021.
  • This book has been $3.99 one time since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: August 17, 2021
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 206 Pages
  • File Size: 1,747 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.