Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

A brutal murder. A friend in jeopardy. A steadfast sleuth.

When a new cold case initiative is launched, cab driver and gravedigger Will Peters has no idea how close he is to a crime committed nearly twenty years ago.

A man ferociously beaten to death in a derelict shoe factory.

Someone knows what went on that night. That someone needs to start talking.

With the help of ex-con Birdie Fox and elderly hard-nosed trade unionist Stanley Kipper, Will sets about finding them.

But it's bittersweet and Will soon finds himself with an impossible moral dilemma. Tell the police what he's uncovered or keep quiet and pray they don't arrive at the same conclusion?

Is he strong enough to decide?

If you enjoy rich characters and a little humour sprinkled through your British crime, then you'll love the Will Peters series. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and The Man Who Died Twice.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

None. The price of this book has not changed since we started tracking it.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Linda Coles on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Linda Coles.
  • to stop tracking Linda Coles.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on March 22, 2022.
  • The current price of this book is $4.99 last checked 4 hours ago.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: February 28, 2022
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 336 Pages
  • File Size: 2,021 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 4 hours ago. At that time, the price was $4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.