Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Boys: A Novel

by

(775 reviews)

Get It Preview
$9.99 $14.15 Save 29%

Share This

Description

"Hafner's taut and utterly delightful debut is a novel of multitudes... What a wonder of storytelling." -- Weike Wang, New York Times

New York Times Editor's Choice * Good Morning America Reading Pick * LitHub Most Anticipated Book * Christian Science Monitor Summer Reading Pick

A delicious summer read filled with humor and surprise for readers of Anne Tyler and Kevin Wilson.

When introverted Ethan Fawcett marries fun-loving Barb, so comfortable in the world, he has every reason to believe he will be delivered from a lifetime of solitude. She fills his world with a sense of adventure, expanding his horizons beyond his comfortable routine. To ease Ethan's fears of becoming a father, Barb suggests they foster two young brothers, Tommy and Sam, and Ethan immediately falls in love with the boys.

When the pandemic hits, he becomes obsessed with providing a perfect life for them. But instead of bringing Barb and Ethan closer together, the boys become a wedge in their relationship, as Ethan is unable to share with Barb a secret that has been haunting him since childhood. Then Ethan takes Tommy and Sam on a biking trip in Italy, and it becomes clear just how unusual Ethan and his boys are.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book reaches $1.99 about 6 times a year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Katie Hafner on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Katie Hafner.
  • to stop tracking Katie Hafner.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on July 27, 2022.
  • This book was $12.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 30 times in the past 721 days.
  • The current price of this book is $9.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $1.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $1.99 last reached on May 16, 2024.
  • This book has been $1.99 12 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $14.15 last reached on May 22, 2024.
  • This book has been $14.15 2 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 235 Pages
  • File Size: 2,001 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $9.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.