Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Dawn light filters through the window, glinting on the woman's dark hair falling over her unseeing eyes. Rope encircles her delicate wrists, and her mouth is frozen open in a silent scream...

Racing to the murder scene of married couple Dan and Heidi Newman in an isolated cabin, Agent Tori Hunter finds their seventeen-year-old daughter Cara hiding in the woods, shaking with fear. Tori's blood turns to ice as she realises that her father worked a crime scene just like this before he died. Is there a copycat killer at large? And are they sending a message to Tori?

With no forensics at the scene, Tori interviews the killer her father put behind bars years ago. Cold, remorseless, and in the prison hospital with just days to live, the only clue he gives Tori is a whisper: "Your father. He cheated."

To get justice for the Newmans -- and protect their daughter -- Tori must confront painful secrets in her father's past. Could her brave, honest Dad have planted evidence? As all happy memories of her father shatter, the unthinkable happens: another couple is found murdered, tied up together, and Cara Newman goes missing.

Knowing someone close to both cases is watching her every move, Tori can't even trust her team... with time running out, does she have any hope of stopping this vicious killer before more innocent lives are lost? And can she find Cara alive?

An absolutely addictive and mind-blowing crime thriller that will have you glued to the pages through each and every twist, until the final shocking conclusion. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Lisa Jackson won't be able to put this down.

Read what everyone's saying about The Hidden Girl:

"Wow!! OMG!!!... What an absolutely riveting, non-stop action-packed crime thriller!!! I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last!!!... left me on the edge of my seat biting my nails with my heart pounding... absolutely fantastic... a page-turning and addictive explosive crime thriller that will leave you on the edge of your seat throughout!!" bookworm86, ?????

"Wow!!! What a gripping read... had me hooked from page one... so absorbing... had me captivated." Goodreads reviewer, ?????

"I was literally hooked into this book!... I stayed up all night, waiting to find out who the killer is... so many unexpected twists and turns... I couldn't simply put this book down!... kept me at the edge of my seat... I felt like I was in a roller coaster ride with this book!... a twisted, thrilling ride, that will keep you hooked from the beginning to the end!" Tropical Girl Reads,?????

"What an ending!... A can't-put-down book!... I read late into to the night because I just had to know what the ending was going to be. Phenomenal... I could not put it down... took my breath away and I gasped out loud. OMG... My goosebumps had goosebumps." NetGalley reviewer

"A tense, high-octane, action-packed, procedural thriller... gripping... a nail-biting climax... simply superb... a totally engrossing crime thriller." Goodreads reviewer

"WOW!... Stelljes certainly knows how to start a book off with a gripping bang!!... Thrown straight into the deep end... I flew through this book, I was totally immersed... A fabulous read." Orchard Book Club

"Captivating... from the very first pages, just sucks you in... forget doing anything else for the day because you won't want to put it down... everything I love about thrillers... absolutely loved this book. Highly recommend." NetGalley reviewer, ?????

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

None. The price of this book has not changed since we started tracking it.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Roger Stelljes on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Roger Stelljes.
  • to stop tracking Roger Stelljes.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on December 31, 2021.
  • The current price of this book is $3.99 last checked 23 hours ago.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 368 Pages
  • File Size: 2,161 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 23 hours ago. At that time, the price was $3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.