Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

She made her dream home. But dreams can turn into nightmares.

June is very happy in her home. It's where she raised her two kids - now college age - and every room is filled with memories, some beautiful, some painful. She loves the garden she has worked so hard to create. She likes her neighbours in this pleasant, leafy suburb.

But lately, something has changed.

There's the new guy across the street. He seems rough, possibly criminal. And he's been taking a definite interest in June's rebellious daughter, Cathy.

And there's June's son, Sam. He's always been open and friendly but recently he's been sullen and secretive.

Even more disturbing, June's cheating ex-husband suddenly seems to be everywhere. It's almost as if he's stalking her.

Then, when someone she knows is murdered, June begins to understand that all these different things are connected. And as she investigates further, she realises that she herself is in terrible danger.

Because someone out there wants June gone. Permanently.

The Perfect Home - the stunning psychological thriller perfect for fans of K.L Slater, Miranda Rijks, Daniel Hurst.

What readers are saying about The Perfect Home:

"A brilliant, well-written thriller that keeps you turning the pages until the shocking conclusion. I loved this book and am glad to have discovered Kevin Lynch!" -Netgalley Reviewer

"I always like when the protagonist is a strong woman, who investigates on her own, without fear of consequences. This is an intense suspense novel, and a fast reading. I highly recommend it." -Booksprout Reviewer

"... kept me wanting more page after page! It had a very engaging storyline that kept you wondering whodunnit. Very well written mystery." -Netgalley Reviewer

"What a page turner! I was drawn into this book right away. It was creepy, tense, exciting and had me on the edge of my seat. I just couldn't stop reading it in order to find out what was going to happen." -Booksprout Reviewer

"I really liked the ominous vibes of this book, and if there's neighborhood secrets, I'm in! I loved how the story was constructed and I was gripped from start to finish. I loved the characters of the book and really felt for them." -Netgalley Reviewer

"... a fast read with some wonderful twists. I enjoyed all the ominous vibes and the secrets. I am a sucker for a book with neighborhood secrets so this was perfect." -Booksprout Reviewer

"The Perfect Home is an enjoyable and sinister psychological thriller and the domestic side makes the characters and situations relevant and relatable." -Loopy Lou Laura Reviews

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

None. We do not have enough historical data to make any recommendations.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Kevin Lynch on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Kevin Lynch.
  • to stop tracking Kevin Lynch.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 23, 2022.
  • This book was $0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed one time in the past 859 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked 12 hours ago.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: January 30, 2022
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 268 Pages
  • File Size: 1,930 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 12 hours ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.