Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Vicarious Joe

by (Sterling & Stone)

(88 reviews)

Get It Preview
$3.81 $3.84

Share This

Description

When twin brothers Gary and Kenneth Cartwright were teens, both suffered significant pediatric strokes. Gary was the "lucky" one, only partially paralyzed on his left side. Kenneth's stroke, followed by an aneurysm and complicated surgery, left him unable to do more than swallow and move his eyes.

With the help of an experimental system called Vicarious Joe, Kenneth has not only overcome his physical limitations, he has learned to thrive as a motivational speaker and has even become engaged to a beautiful nurse. Thanks to his incredible triumph over adversity, Kenneth is always the center of his family's attention.

Meanwhile, Gary stumbles through life in the shadow of his inspiring brother. His disability wasn't enough to qualify him for the Vicarious Joe treatment. But when he meets one of the programmers who helped create the technology, Gary embarks on a bootlegged virtual adventure of his own.

Until it all comes crashing down around him and he finds himself running for his life.

Vicarious Joe is a new stand-alone novel from Avery Blake that investigates what happens when our technology outpaces our ethics. Perfect for fans of Black Mirror and The Twilight Zone.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Avery Blake on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Avery Blake.
  • to stop tracking Avery Blake.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on March 11, 2022.
  • This book was $4.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 13 times in the past 724 days.
  • The current price of this book is $3.81 last checked 4 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is $3.56.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on April 26, 2022.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $4.99 last reached on July 28, 2022.
  • This book has been $4.99 2 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: April 25, 2022
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 162 Pages
  • File Size: 1,932 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 4 hours ago. At that time, the price was $3.81. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.