Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Share This

Description

Some people will do anything to keep a secret.

Nicole feels like she's finally in a good place. She's a successful therapist in a loving relationship with her partner, Pablo. And she has a good relationship with her ex-husband with whom she shares custody of her beautiful son, Ben.

But life wasn't always so sweet.

A couple of years ago, she was stalked by a troubled client, a hugely stressful experience, and one of the main reasons her short marriage ended.

Nicole picked herself up again, determined to put the past behind her.

But when she takes on a new client, inexplicable things start to happen. And soon it looks very much like someone is out to get her - again. At first, she wonders if she can really be going through this for a second time. Maybe, scarred by the trauma of the past, she's just imagining it?

As events get ever stranger and more terrifying, she realizes the threat is very real and she needs to find out who is behind it.

But as Nicole draws closer to the truth, she realizes it's more horrifying than anything she could ever have imagined. And she knows, if she is to survive, she must find the courage to uncover... The Secret.

The Secret - the shocking psychological thriller perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Daniel Hurst, Lisa Jewell.

What readers are saying about The Secret:
"... you will be spinning and spinning trying to figure out who has the secret. And you will not figure it out until the very end, so see if you out the pieces to the puzzle together correctly my friends!" -Booksprout Reviewer

"This book had suspense, intrigue, action and quite a few crazy twists!... kept me glued to my kindle!" -Netgalley Reviewer

"This is a fabulous psychological thriller... brilliantly told and I was hooked very quickly." -Netgalley Reviewer

"Quite a good psychological thriller... well written and builds the suspense the whole way through. It's not entirely obvious as to what's going on or who's behind it all so it does keep you guessing." -Netgalley Reviewer

"I loved this book! Thrilling, gripping and exciting, I couldn't stop turning the pages until the shocking ending. Recommended!" -Goodreads Reviewer

"I love a good psychological thriller and this one is one of the best! Mind games and gaslighting abound! Be prepared to be utterly swept away by this sinister plot." -Netgalley Reviewer

"An enjoyable slow burning thriller that was twisty and unpredictable, it kept me guessing right until the end." -Goodreads Reviewer

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

None. We do not have enough historical data to make any recommendations.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Kevin Lynch on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Kevin Lynch.
  • to stop tracking Kevin Lynch.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on July 22, 2022.
  • This book was $0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed one time in the past 676 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 252 Pages
  • File Size: 1,787 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.