Account

Company

  Menu

Description

What do you do when your ex announces to a bar full of your neighbors that you are too loud, too opinionated, and too domineering for anyone to ever fall in love with you?

Yeah... Bridgette didn't have a recipe for that one either.

Lucky for her, this baker's surrogate grandfather knew exactly what she needed. Three weeks on a Texas beach learning how to perfectly smoke a brisket is just the ticket to help her regain her confidence and chart the next season of her life.

She never expected to meet a sexy stranger her first night in town, have fireworks explode behind her eyelids when he kissed her, then have him run away like pitchfork-wielding villagers were chasing him.

Sauce on the brisket? The next morning she learns, he's her hot instructor who carries a two hundred pound pig like it's a toy poodle and wields a knife like a samurai. Hello sexy chef.

Keegan knew he shouldn't have kissed Bridgette, but she smelled like home-cooked meals and moonlit walks on the beach. It's no excuse and seeing her in the back of his classroom, every nerve in his body zings for the opportunity to kiss her again.

Good thing his brain remembers he's in no place to start a relationship, even a vacation fling. He's an orthopedic surgeon who belongs reconstructing shattered limbs, not teaching a beautiful woman to butterfly a filet. He's only helping his old mentor teach the pitmaster class so the scandal that is his personal life back in Dallas has a chance to cool off.

But when Keegan and Bridgette discover that her benefactor is his long-lost -- presumed-dead -- great uncle, Bridgette sees the serendipity as an opportunity to repay the man who didn't have to act like the only grandparent she's ever known. Keegan wants to protect his family from any scandal Bridgette may unearth, so he refuses to let her search alone.

Digging through musty attics, sailing to long-forgotten beaches, and barbecuing on the beach, Bridgette and Keegan's attraction simmers just below the surface until Bridgette learns the truth behind the secrets Keegan's kept.

As mysteries are solved and relationships change, how do this physician and this baker learn to trust each other and decide if the happiness they've been searching for can be found in each other?

This closed-door, forced proximity, fish out of water, small town romance is Grey's Anatomy meets Hart of Dixie. Perfect for fans of Sariah Wilson, Leah Brunner, and Courtney Walsh.

You are guaranteed a HEA and no cheating.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only $0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Daphne Dyer on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Daphne Dyer.
  • to stop tracking Daphne Dyer.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 10, 2024.
  • This book was $4.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed one time in the past 98 days.
  • The current price of this book is $0.99 last checked one minute ago.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: January 30, 2024
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 377 Pages
  • File Size: 1,450 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one minute ago. At that time, the price was $0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.