Account

Company

  Menu

Description

GET *FOUR* ABSOLUTELY ENCHANTING COZY MURDER MYSTERIES IN ONE GREAT-VALUE BOX SET.

LOVE MISS MARPLE? THEN MEET HONEY DRIVER!

Fans of Faith Martin, Jane Adams, Frances Evesham, M.C. Beaton, Clare Chase or Jeanne M. Dams are sure to be hooked from the first page of this brilliant box set.

READERS LOVE JEAN G. GOODHIND:

????? 'A very delightful and cozy murder mystery. I loved it!' Laurie C.

'Honey's earnest, charming quirkiness, her sometimes ribald humor, the zingy ripostes that pepper the dialogue, and the detailed descriptions of one of England's loveliest cities will appeal to ardent Anglophiles and British cozy fans alike.' Booklist (USA)

'Fast moving with a likeable heroine and an impeccably rendered Bath background.' Kirkus

'Quirky characters and intriguing goings-on in my favourite city... an absolute treat!' bestselling author Jill Mansell

____________________________

IN THIS FOUR-BOOK BOX SET:

BOOK 5: MURDER BY LAMPSHADE
When Honey decides to give her hotel a makeover, she doesn't envisage her interior designer getting choked to death with an antique lavatory flush handle. His body is found in a lavish guest bathroom bolted from the inside. With traces of deadly nightshade in his system. His business partner looks set to inherit his estate, but others are keen to muscle in on the business. Could one of them be the killer?

BOOK 6: MURDER BY MUDPACK
Honey dives into her most baffling case yet: the grisly drowning of Lady Macrottie at the local spa. She is found submerged in a mud bath. The only lead? A mysterious scruffy man glimpsed just before the murder. When a guest at Honey's own hotel is found dead in suspicious circumstances, the case turns personal.

BOOK 7: MURDER AT THE ROMAN BATHS
Honey is at the funeral of her mother's friend. But before the deceased can be laid to rest, another body is found already placed in the grave. The victim is C.A. Wright, a hotel reviewer with a nasty reputation. In life, he received poison pen letters from several people, all threatening his life. Which one meant what they wrote?

BOOK 8: MURDER FOR CHRISTMAS
Mulled wine, mistletoe and murder? Publisher Clarence Scrimshaw was meant to be staying at Honey's hotel for his office Christmas party. But he is found poisoned, strangled and stabbed at his desk. There are no shortage of suspects for his murder. Then Clarence's PA swears she saw a man in the office on that fateful night. The kicker? He looked just like her boss's long-deceased business partner...
YOU GET ALL FOUR OF THE ABOVE BOOKS IN THIS EDITION. DON'T MISS OUT ON THIS BESTSELLING SERIES.

____________________________

MEET HONEY DRIVER, YOUR NEW FAVOURITE SLEUTH
As the boss at a Bath hotel, Honey Driver is in charge one day and washing dishes the next. As a widowed mum, she's resisting her mother's match-making attempts and trying to be mum and dad to her teenage daughter. As the police liaison for the Bath Hotels Association, she's supposed to be staying out of trouble.

THE SETTING
Nestled in pretty Somerset, the beautiful city of Bath brims with Georgian architecture, a buzzing cultural scene and the well-preserved Roman baths that give it its name. It's a honey-coloured haven for tourists -- and the occasional criminal element.

ALSO BY JEAN G. GOODHIND
THE HONEY DRIVER MURDER MYSTERIES
Book 1: MURDER, BED & BREAKFAST
Book 2: MENU FOR MURDER
Book 3: WALKING WITH MURDER
Book 4: THE JANE AUSTEN MURDERS
Book 5: MURDER BY LAMPSHADE
Book 6: MURDER BY MUDPACK
Book 7: MURDER AT THE ROMAN BATHS
Book 8: MURDER FOR CHRISTMAS
Book 9: MURDER AT THE MANOR HOUSE
Book 10: A CROOKED MURDER
Book 11: MARRIAGE IS MURDER
Book 12: A BESPOKE MURDER

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $1.99 within the past six months.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track JEAN G. GOODHIND on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by JEAN G. GOODHIND.
  • to stop tracking JEAN G. GOODHIND.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 29, 2023.
  • This book was $3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 3 times in the past 206 days.
  • The current price of this book is $4.99 last checked one hour ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past six months is $1.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $1.99 last reached on May 25, 2024.
  • This book has been $1.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $4.99 last reached on June 1, 2024.
  • This book has been $4.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 1,096 Pages
  • File Size: 2,207 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one hour ago. At that time, the price was $4.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.