Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Description

For fans of Emily St. John Mandel, Zev Paiss's wondrous, immersive, and fast-paced thriller, Catapult, envisions a protopian future where humanity is both healing and healer, and the stars twinkle with hope for something that has been just outside of our periphery... until now.

The past and future collide in this captivating sci-fi mystery with strong female leads, about the legacy of humankind, with a positive message at its core.

Two timelines 40 years apart...

In 2025, Danielle Woodson, a brilliant computer programmer, has created an AI-powered program to solve the environmental challenges of urban living, in an increasingly congested world.

In 2065, an accomplished and revered female governor leads her city towards a sustainable future with incredible initiatives to save us from ourselves.

The past and the future each hold their secrets. As Danielle Woodson and the governor fight for climate justice and preservation in their respective worlds, the barriers between these worlds start to fall away. While Danielle experiences an unexpected, national catastrophe, the governor uncovers an explosive family secret. The consequences of both events are irreversible for all.

When the two women and timelines finally converge, the result is a historic interstellar discovery, with higher stakes than either of them could have imagined.

CATAPULT is Book One of the From Here to There Series, but can be read as a standalone.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

None. We do not have enough historical data to make any recommendations.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Zev Paiss on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Zev Paiss.
  • to stop tracking Zev Paiss.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on April 22, 2024.
  • This book was $2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 2 times in the past 93 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked one hour ago.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on June 22, 2024.
  • This book has been FREE one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $2.99 last reached on June 24, 2024.
  • This book has been $2.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: November 24, 2023
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 401 Pages
  • File Size: 4,678 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one hour ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.