Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Hologram: A YA Dystopian Novel (The Hologram Trilogy Book 1)

by (Swallow Hill Press)

(8 reviews)

Get It Preview
$2.99

Share This

Description

"Hologram will keep you at the edge of your seat from start to finish... " -Midwest Book Review

Knowing what's real is a matter of life and death.

No one can see through the holograms used by militaries and governments for deception, destruction, and control. No one, that is, except 18-year-old Aaron.

With only this unique gift of sight and a dogged determination to rescue his family, Aaron is adrift in a barren world after the Voturan Vanguards obliterate his village in fire and smoke and take his loved ones captive.

But Aaron's ability makes him valuable to the Voturans, especially the ambitious General Druxa. Druxa hunts Aaron down and enlists him as an officer in his army, submerging him in the luxurious world of the Voturan upper classes and demanding that he help Druxa see through the holographic deceptions of Votura's enemies.

Amidst the glittering illusions that fill the capital, Aaron lives a double life, consoled only by his growing friendship with Druxa's daughter, Antonia, and the slaves assigned to him. To stay alive, he conceals his anger and desire for vengeance, feigning loyalty to Votura and aiding them in their endless wars -- even against his own nation.

His success brings him ever greater power and influence among the Voturans, while in secret he searches for his lost family so he can rescue them from a fate worse than death. But power corrupts, and if Aaron can't control his flaming anger and burning desire for revenge, the people he loves most will pay the price...

Beautiful and deadly illusions flicker through the skies, insurgents plot under a fiery moon, and the drums of the Temple are beating for the Offering. Will Aaron save his loved ones and himself... and will it cost him his humanity? Get your copy of this dystopian young adult adventure today to find out.

"A triumph of dystopian fiction, blending thrilling action, nuanced characterization, and thought-provoking themes... Walker Larson has announced himself as a formidable new voice in the genre." --A Look Inside

"A beautiful and captivating read... A tale that slowly and expertly builds up to a fantastic and satisfying end, Hologram by Walker Larson is a welcome treat for science fiction and fantasy enthusiasts." -The Feathered Quill

"Larson blends a detailed dystopian world with a classic rags-to-riches hero, liberally sprinkles in action scenes, and offers an exciting story built on a modern ethical challenge... This book was practically written for fans of Brown's Red Rising and Scott Card's Ender's Game!"
-Cadence McManimon, author of Name Unspoken and contributor at Intellectual Takeout

"Masterfully written with engaging and relatable characters, thrilling plotline, and suspense with each page. I highly recommend this book both to young adults and adults alike."
-Amazon Reviewer

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.00 within the past six months.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Walker Larson on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Walker Larson.
  • to stop tracking Walker Larson.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on December 18, 2023.
  • This book was $0.00 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 9 times in the past 219 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked 18 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on July 10, 2024.
  • This book has been FREE 4 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $2.99 last reached on July 12, 2024.
  • This book has been $2.99 5 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: December 15, 2023
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 366 Pages
  • File Size: 4,812 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 18 hours ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.