Account

Company

  Menu

Description

One woman's search for answers unfurls into a riveting multi-layered family saga, perfect for readers of Jean Grainger and Soraya Lane.

Winter, 1941: Watching the smoke rise over the burning synagogue of the Riga Ghetto, Johanna Friedman's only concern is keeping her family safe. As she prepares to leave her home, clutching what little possessions she is allowed to carry, her thoughts meander to a simpler time before the war - and a secret name, one she rarely recites out loud, forever embedded in her heart.

Present day. Devorah was never allowed to ask about her mother's repressed past, until her mother agreed to show her a hidden drawer containing her secret history. Devorah unravels the story of the amazing women who have shaped her legacy: the one who raised her mother as her own - and the one her mother never knew.

Inspired by the true story of her maternal lineage, Devorah Shafrir Keret weaves a haunting, unforgettable saga of brave, broken women spanning a century of secrets and triumphs, unfaltering love and incredible loss, and the generation-spanning power of family.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.00 since we started tracking it.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Devorah Shafrir Keret on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Devorah Shafrir Keret.
  • to stop tracking Devorah Shafrir Keret.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 5, 2024.
  • This book was $0.00 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 7 times in the past 25 days.
  • The current price of this book is $3.99 last checked one hour ago.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on February 12, 2024.
  • This book has been FREE 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $3.99 last reached on February 26, 2024.
  • This book has been $3.99 4 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 270 Pages
  • File Size: 2,938 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one hour ago. At that time, the price was $3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.