Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Ninja: An Ennin Mystery #4

by (Nanbanjin)

(5 reviews)

Get It Preview
FREE $0.99 Save 100%

Share This

Description

An evil daimyo ('great lord') has been found poisoned inside his locked bedchamber...
Ennin is presented with a seemingly unsolvable mystery - just how did the daimyo's assassin first enter and then leave this inaccessible room, located high up in a heavily-guarded castle... ?

This story is available as part of THE ENNIN MYSTERIES: COLLECTED STORIES 1-5

This is the 4th Ennin Mystery.

'I have become a big fan of Ben Stevens. He writes extremely well... ' Lloyd Tackitt, bestselling author of A DISTANT EDEN and EDEN'S WARRIORS.?(Amazon US ***** review for THE WHISTLER: A MURDERER'S TALE.)

Amazon reviews for ENNIN (various titles)

'Once you start this, I'm betting you won't be able to set it down until you finish it... ' Judy

'A fascinating crime-mystery book... The author weaves intrigue, subterfuge and cunning into a very enjoyable story... ' J. Cepeda

'The Ennin mysteries are an absolute delight... ' SSHP

'In the tradition of Holmes and Watson, transferred to Japan... Historical setting and cultural background are excellently researched... ' D. Werdin

'Wonderful... Like a Japanese room arrangement with clean lines keeping clutter to a minimum... ' AcerAcer

'This Japanese detective is a fine addition to the burgeoning field of Asian historical detectives which began with Judge Dee (China) and runs through I.P. Parker's Akitada... ' Mcb.

'If you like the Akitada books, you will enjoy this... ' Mamakile

'The Sensei is a brilliant detective. Ben Stevens, as always rocks. He's one heck of a storyteller... ' Lisa

'Atmosphere, poetry and menace... Conan Doyle-ish... ' ThisandThat

'A feudal Japanese Sherlock Holmes... This ever-evolving excellent series... Vivid imagery and graphic detail which are a trademark of this writer... ' Deborah Chaytor

'Try it... and like it... I don't look for mysteries from the middle ages, even ones set in Japan, but for some reason I love this series... Well-written... ' Amazon Customer

'The story develops wonderfully... ' Dave. N

'Loved it!... Simply amazed... I thoroughly enjoyed this read... ' Edwina Callan

'Cleverly written and filled with facts regarding old Japan... Very similar to Holmes and Watson... ' Eileen Sedgwick

'Good job. Very enjoyable... ' Sid

'If you like the Akitada books, you will enjoy this... ' Mamakile

'I loved this... Very finely written... ' MaidenStull

'A prime example of deductive reasoning, set within feudal Japan... ' Jennifer

'Ennin and his faithful servant are the Holmes and Watson of the East. The mysteries are well plotted. Sesshu is the Moriarty of the piece. If you are a Sherlock fan you should like Ennin... ' Amazon Customer, NJ United States

'I hope to see more of these types of stories... ' Kris Patterson

'The mysteries are intriguing and unusual... Couldn't put the stories down... Well worth the price... ' Jay Gold

'Good book... the story takes you back in time... ' Santex

'Delightful short story... Enjoy!... ' PeaTee (TOP 500 REVIEWER)

'Atmospheric, intriguing and entertaining... feels as if it is both contemporary and traditional. A rare achievement... ' Kenny51

'Interesting... I enjoyed the puzzles set... ' Pixie

'I will keep ordering these as these are the kind of stories I like... ' Ralph A. Lanham

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is free, possibly only for a limited time.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Ben Stevens on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Ben Stevens.
  • to stop tracking Ben Stevens.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on October 18, 2013.
  • This book was $0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 57 times in the past 3,334 days.
  • The current price of this book is FREE last checked 4 hours ago.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on December 1, 2022.
  • This book has been FREE 29 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $0.99 last reached on August 17, 2022.
  • This book has been $0.99 29 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its lowest price since we started tracking it.

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: September 20, 2013
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 20 Pages
  • File Size: 2,283 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 4 hours ago. At that time, the price was $0.00. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.